Sunday Surprise


My name is Brenda de Zorig and I’m a journalist for the Konigtown Gazette. I’ve been on the road for years as an actress in an itinerant company, but eventually decided to go back to my hometown to start living of the thing I like the most – writing. So while I write my Masterpiece, I took this job at the Gazette and they send me on various assignments… I thought I might as well starting interviewing random people. Since I intend to write fiction, but truth is always stranger than fiction, I’m eager to hear about people out there – on my world or beyond.

SMNGKaylow_resizeSo! Hello, handsome young man! Tell me a little about yourself!

My name is Kay-low Meraini, I’m twenty and an angry young man. I’m an icy Sire aristocrat unable to grow fond of anyone, but yearning for some acceptance from the rest of the universe. Like my father, I like music and singing, and I play guitar in a band, but sometimes I think I’d rather be a solo artist.

Ah, the arts! I’ve been with a company of itinerant actors for years… Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Long dyed blond hair, black eyes and arm tattoos.

Do you have an enemy or nemesis? If so, who are they and how did they become an enemy?

No, I don’t have life-threatening situations like my uncle or even my cousin have had. I’d tell you they are my enemy – a family of too perfect Sire. Especially the Holy Shermacs. They have powers I can only dream of.

Would you kill for those you love? And would you die for them?

I don’t have a heart. I’m that selfish.

I don’t believe you, but we shall see. Such a sweet face can’t be “that selfish”. Where do you live?

On Marc’harid, the former Imperial planet. But I’m running away for home, chasing fame on Vilas Lok, the pleasure planet and center of galactic entertainment.

Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

I had a girlfriend, but I didn’t love her. I’m all alone in this adventure. And maybe eventually I’ll discover I have a heart.

That’s what I thought! I’m sure you have a heart! What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

By chasing fame I come to accept my true self – not as bad as I thought.

Do you have a family? Tell me about them.

I’m the son of former Imperial Prince Kol-ian Vaurabi, but he never married my mother – actually both are in same-sex relationships. And then there’s my perfect cousin Shan-leo Shermac, to whom I can’t compare… They all make me feel useless and talentless, but I’ll prove them my worth!

I hear you! Family – you must love them, but sometimes they’re really frustrating! Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

Unlike my father and my cousin, who were raised as Imperial Princes, I don’t have genetically reinforced skin. So I have tattoos. Stars on my right arm, flames on the left. I might add more at some point, but at the moment that’s enough. They were made by a very good Xi-kongian artist who immigrated on Marc’harid a few years ago. I show them off on the cover of my first solo album – and by the way, that’s my stage name, Stardust Kay-low…

Funny, I also have a stage name, that has become my pseudonym, Brenda de Zorig… Thank you for your time and best of luck in your singing career!

_____________________

Ten years after Star Minds Next Generation, Kay-low tries to carve his way to galactic stardom in the music business. The next generation of Star Minds is still out in the galaxy!

SMNG – Kay-low on Apple, Barnes&Noble, DriveThruFiction, Kindle, Kobo and Smashwords.

Previous Post
Comments are closed.