Sunday Surprise


Hi guys,

I’m Samantha and I come from another world – the original, old Silvery Earth, where people are immortal and never grow up. When I’m not switching bodies at will, I travel to other universes, especially books or movies. That’s how I met Rajveer the vampire, for example!

So, I’m taking over the interviews on this blog! And here I am, meeting people from other books/universes/whatever!

Today we have two handsome young men with futuristic looks… Hello you, the tall, shy one… Tell me a little about yourself!

by Barb

by Barb

My name is Yashvardan Samara, I was born on Ypsilanti, a matriarchal planet of the Star Nations, twenty-five years ago.

Star Nations! Where there was the evil Emperor Seti-luc Vaurabi, right? My twin Sonia absolutely loves his accursed son Kol-ian and his better half Ker-ris Shermac… but I’m digressing, sorry! Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

I’m an athlete, brown hair, grey-green eyes.

Well, I can see you’re an athlete! Look at that perfectly toned body of yours! Why are you blushing?

I know I’m handsome and I’m not interested in you.

Well, neither am I, honey. Only looking! Do you have an enemy or nemesis? If so, who are they and how did they become an enemy?

My family is my enemy. I ran away from my home planet because they locked me in the basement and my “girlfriend” forced herself on me. And if you think men can’t be raped, you better run a search on your own planet meganet – I’m sure there are plenty of cases of male rape.

Mmm, not on Silvery Earth, but on Earth most certainly. So, are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

No, I’m asexual, I’m not interested in a relationship. Especially after being raped.

O-okay, fine! What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Overcoming my trauma – and staying alive and free.

Do you have a family? Tell me about them.

I do not wish to talk about my powerful mother and her tame husband.

Fine! Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself, then!

I won medals as a gymnast and a runner. But it wasn’t enough for my mother, she wanted grandchildren, so she hooked me up with that abusive girlfriend.

I see… and you’re not willing to talk about that either! *sigh* Okay, let’s hope your companion is more talkative! For the earthlings out there, this one has almond-shaped eyes and looks Chinese or Japanese – except, of course, he’s an alien Humanoid.

Yash&RyoCol_resize

by Barb

So, tell me a little about yourself!

I’m Ryo Hanashima, mob boss son from Xi-kong, The Patriarchal Planet of the Star Nations (yes, all caps, thank you)! I’m a few months older than Yash, and he’s the most handsome guy I’ve ever met, don’t you think?

*chuckle* Definitely! Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Long black hair and mob tattoos.

What is your role in the story?

Mmm, good question. Yash and Birgit saved me from a “corrective rape”. And I’m smitten. Yash is gorgeous. If he weren’t so traumatized, I’d have already kissed him blind!

*LOL* He is indeed! What is your relationship with him, then?

*sigh* We’re friends… We left the Star Nations together… I didn’t want him arrested by the galaxy police…

What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Staying alive and free. Hoping I’ll end up seducing Yash!

Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

I have a serpentine dragon coiling on my back and the tail of the dragon on my left arm reaches the side of my neck. And I’m good at races both with flying cars and motosonics…

_________________________________________________

Yash&Ryo_resizeBook(s) in which the characters appear: Star Minds Interregnum – Galaxy Police (cover art by Shafali Anand) or Star Minds Interregnum (cover art by Maurizio Manzieri) in the story Runaway. A brief mention to Yashvardan Samara is in King of Music – Zaphadin (included in Star Minds Chasing Stardom with cover by Maurizio Manzieri).

Ebook coming soon: Yash & Ryo Lost in the Milky Way with cover art by the talented RenRou.

Previous Post
Comments are closed.