Sunday Surprise


My name is Brenda de Zorig and I’m a journalist for the Konigtown Gazette. I’ve been on the road for years as an actress in an itinerant company, but eventually decided to go back to my hometown to start living of the thing I like the most – writing. So while I write my Masterpiece, I took this job at the Gazette and they send me on various assignments… I thought I might as well starting interviewing random people. Since I intend to write fiction, but truth is always stranger than fiction, I’m eager to hear about people out there – on my world or beyond.

So… Tell me a little about yourself.

My name is Izzy-lee and I’m twenty-seven. I’m a full fledged S.E.T.H. – super enhanced trans humanoid. My Sire mind was uploaded into an artificial body ten years ago. I had an accident in a flying car with my ten boyfriend Shan-leo Shermac…

Wait, Shan-leo, the guy with the weird arm? So you’re one of them? *sigh* another alien… Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

A brunette with nice curves – none of it biological.

I wish I could say I understand what you’re saying… Would you kill for those you love? And would you die for them?

Even if I’m considered an icy bitch by many, no, I’m not a murderer. I survived my own death when I found myself in this body, and I’m now virtually immortal. But I did go to a lot of trouble while trying to get back my beloved.

Where do you live?

I lived on SETH World for five years, but now I don’t think I have a steady house. Wherever my beloved wants to go, I follow.

Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

Yes. He’s from Gaia, or Earth, and when I first met him, he had an exoskeleton to help him walk. His body was paralyzed from the neck down, but his mind was so bright and he is such a solar person… Even if he comes from a low-tech planet, I fell in love with him.

What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Finding Alex and then restoring him to his own artificial body. He’s a SETH too, now.

Do you have a family? Tell me about them.

I have a sister, Krys-lyn. But I’m not that attached to my family anymore. Since I moved to SETH World, I pretty much cut the umbilical chord. I’m a SETH, they’re Humanoids. They have no idea of what I’ve gone through.

Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

When I was young and stupid, I thought I could marry Shan-leo and become empress. Except he never really wanted to sit in his grandfather’s place. So he dumped me. I didn’t know I had an artificial body at the time, so it took me a few years to redirect my hopes and dreams…

_______________________________________________

SMNG Diaries ebook_resizeIzzy-lee is the protagonist of the Cover Story in Star Minds Next Generation Diaries.

The companion of the next generation novel with the story of how Shan-leo lost his arm, the diaries of Mayumi, Wim, Hiro and T’ymi’chel (or the novel seen from other points of view), and then Dadina five years later. Cover story: S.E.T.H. or Izzy-lee’s quest to recover her beloved.

Coming soon in ebook and print!

Previous Post

2 Comments

  1. super enhanced trans humanoid – love it!

    Like