Writer Wednesday


My name is Brenda de Zorig and I’m a journalist for the Konigtown Gazette. I’ve been on the road for years as an actress in an itinerant company, but eventually decided to go back to my hometown to start living of the thing I like the most – writing. So while I write my Masterpiece, I took this job at the Gazette and they send me on various assignments… I thought I might as well starting interviewing random people. Since I intend to write fiction, but truth is always stranger than fiction, I’m eager to hear about people out there – on my world or beyond.

EarthCoverSo, erm… hello. Tell me a little about yourself.

I’m Samantha and I come from another world. We can all do some kind of magic, and we usually are born twins. My twin’s name is Sonia, and we’re twenty-three. Of course we’ve been twenty-three forever, and we’re not really looking for our Prince Charming. I mean, not even my friend Jessica, who doesn’t have a twin, or my elder sisters Veruska and Vanessa who are twenty-five…

Whoa, slow down! Lots of names that make no sense here! Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

*glares for the interruption* A brunette with blue eyes, what else? Don’t you have eyes?

*rolls eyes* Do you have an enemy or nemesis? If so, who are they and how did they become an enemy?

No, I don’t, or I wouldn’t be bored and spend my time watching other worlds such as yours!

Would you kill for those you love? And would you die for them?

Honey, we don’t die on Silvery Earth. So your question makes no sense whatsoever.

Wait, my world is called Silvery Earth and we’re not immortals!

That’s because you were created by that silly Italian writer. That’s the NEW Silvery Earth. I’m from the original Silvery Earth. It might have been created by a child with a wild imagination and an overdramatic story sense, but it’s not just for kids anymore.

Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

No, I told you, I don’t believe in Prince Charming. Although if I ever find a Desi vampire… I might think about it! But only if he looks like… well, I’m not saying. Just in case. Careful what you wish for, it might happen and you might not like it! Ask Marian, if you don’t believe me!

Who’s Marian? *shrugs* Never mind… What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

I don’t have challenges. I’m the deus ex machina! I’m the one who switches bodies at will, so it’s my “victims” who have challenges to overcome! So ask that to Johnny&Marian, Ciaran&Harith or Pat&Babs!

*sighs* This is getting worse every minute… Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

Mmm… never been in love and probably never will. All powerful in my world and all the others… why am I still talking to you anyway? You’re boring. You fell in love with a portrait!

*glares* I didn’t!

You did! Yes, Kevan de Sire is gorgeous, but he’ll never look at you!

3b0944ad6a87e76183158e6c2224cb1f38d16489And I don’t expect him to! Damn! Are you a witch of what?

A witch, a fortune teller, a faery in human form… that’s how they’ve called me so far.

So you read the future?

Unfortunately, no. That would be fun.

*snorts* Trying to change it, mostly?

*grins* That would be really fun… but not going to happen, unfortunately. Are we done yet? I’ve got things to do!

Like what, switching bodies?

Nah, I promised three would be enough. So I’ll have to find another pastime. Maybe I’ll go looking for that Desi vampire after all. On Earth. Ever heard of Earth? No? Thought so…

______________________________________________________

Brenda de Zorig is one of the protagonists of Books of the Immortals – Earth. Samantha the Witch is the one to blame for the three body switches – Johnny&Marian, Ciaran&Harith and Pat&Babs. And she might eventually meet a Desi vampire.

Previous Post
Next Post
Comments are closed.