Writer Wednesday


*SALES* Smashwords July Summer/Winter Sale! My books are all 50% off, so some titles have gone FREE!!! Only until the end of July… Make haste! 😉

This weekend I’ll upload another title, but it will be full price… My month on Goodreads is over, but you can still check the wonderful conversation here. Now it’s the turn of fellow Wyrd Worlder Ubiquitous Bubba, so fire away your questions to the next Douglas Adams! 🙂

Writing-wise, I’m completing a couple of stories (one of the Assassins’ Guild and one of the Amazons) and then will move on with the translation. I will try to use a part of the Assassins’ Guild novella as short story – if it stands on its own at less than 6K, I will submit it to a magazine, if not, I’ll just publish the whole novella in the fall. And the Amazons story… if I like it, I’ll add it to my Wyrd Worlds 2 submissions, if not, maybe I’ll just leave it in the drawer! 🙂

Careful of how you behave online. See how you can lose a gig because you had a meltdown on social media… Even if you’re a fiction writer, this applies. Don’t make a fool of yourself in public – I wouldn’t buy a book by an author who whines constantly on social media…

Wonderful post by Hugh Howey on the state of self-publishing. And if you have time (but wouldn’t you be better off writing?!), you can check the latest Konrant (I admit I quit halfway, since I know Joe’s opinion and can’t be bothered to hear him fisking someone else – I’m sick of hearing there are still writers out there who keep their head in the sand and don’t want to think for themselves) or David Gaughran’s analysis of media bias and Amazon.

And since the heat is on, I’m going back to writing and hybernating (in case you’re new to this blog, yes, I hybernate in the summer – and I can’t stand the AC). Have a great week! 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Comments are closed.