Random Friday


And you can tell I’ve been shopping online AND ordering proofs! So, yeah, some new paperbacks, and the anthology is finally in my greedy hands along with a couple more things – research reading and a comic. Next week I should get some DVDs. And then I’ll do another order after I come back from London – whatever I can’t find at Waterstones or Southall will be ordered online next month! πŸ˜‰

Because some things are better read on paper (I’m all for reading fiction on my Kindle Keyboard, but non-fiction and artbooks are better on paper) but I don’t have many English bookstores in Rome (a couple who might hear from me sometime later in the year, LOL!), so… Amazon. Yeah, I know.

It’s not Mighty Zon that is killing bookstores. Check Kris Rusch’s excellent post on bookstores – I’ve been to North by Northwest during my 3 coast workshops and I look forward to going back with the new management. Especially if they indeed open to people like me on the other side of the world! πŸ˜‰ Just kidding, it’s just required visit when one goes to Lincoln City, that’s all! πŸ˜€

Two more bundles are coming soon, show some love also to the bundles page (and the above anthology page). I’m not sure how many I will curate this year and if I’ll be invited to some, so follow those pages to stay updated. Unless you really really really like this very blog here, LOL!

Thank you again for following me on this journey. Little poll to get to meet you all. And if you’re a writer, feel free to contact me to request my writerly questions and be featured on here! πŸ™‚

Have a wonderful weekend! πŸ˜€

Previous Post

4 Comments

  1. I don’t really like reading non-fiction on my Kindle either. I prefer to either have the braille version of a non-fiction book, or have it in a format I can use on the PC and navigate it more easily (Word document or PDF). I know officially Kindle books are easy to navigate, but I find it really difficult to do, and like to be able to have the freedom to go to certain chapters with ease if I want when using the book (I’ll read it cover to cover first time, but want to be able to go to whichever chapter I want if using it to refer back to later).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like non fiction in actual book form so I can take it wherever, stick book marks, scribble notes, that kind of thing…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Same here! Makes things easier on me and my eyes! 😁

      Like