Writer Wednesday


The September newsletter went out to subscribers. Since I’m no longer on Patreon, the exclusive content will be only there, free of charge. If you’re interested in learning of my projects beforehand and read a free story every two months, subscribe now.

I’m slowly going back to writing after a week and a half break from the novel challenge. I have a couple of shorter works I need to write before starting on the next novel. And I’m also slowly going back to publishing after the summer, although the first “new” title will be in October, since this month I will publish only Honorable Assassins (or Talwar&Khanda with Saif’s story) also in paperback.

I also need to work on a couple of Italian paperbacks and start working on the October paperbacks, so Tori, you can wait until October for my next title! 😉 I will do a special collection for you before the official anthology about the Fall of the Southern Kingdoms that will have all the stories in chronological order – some of which have already come out in Tales of the Southern Kingdoms.

The writerly links! If you still don’t feel like a writer, please head for the KWL blog and read this – then pin it to the wall, like she suggests. I did what the newsletter suggested and here’s the result: my Kobo Writing Life – or the sales I’ve had in 5 years on Kobo, all the  countries I’ve sold to (you don’t see on the list below where I sold one copy, but you see the blue dot on the map). I’m everywhere, right? 😉

This is for readers and authors alike – if you’re a Kindle Unlimited subscriber, you NEED to read this, and if you’re an author, you need to share it even if you’re not KU or Kindle Select. Like I’m doing right now. And fill the survery while you’re at it.

If you missed it (like I did, LOL!), here’s a summary of the latest  scam – the bestseller that doesn’t exist. And Kris Rusch’s examination of the case – which takes us back to the first link. Now you have proof that being on a bestseller list doesn’t make you a writer, writing does! 😉

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Thanks for the heads up on when the next book by you will be coming out. 😉 I did notice the one with the two stories in it – Smashwords told me it was out – but saw by the description it was two stories I already read as individual books, so knew I didn’t need to buy it.

    Like

    Reply
    • I know you’re smart, Tori, and since you’re the only reader currently interacting with me, l like to drag you in the discussion! 😉

      Everybody else, please note that Victoria Zigler is also a great writer and you should check her books! I still have the dragon faeries on my wishlist…

      Like

      Reply
  2. Thanks for the shout-out. I hope you enjoy the Faerie Dragon books as much as you enjoyed the others of mine you’ve read. When you get to them, that is.

    Hmmm… I’m an interactive author. Is that like an interactive pet?

    “Hey, kids! Make sure your interactive author gets their regular snack, drink, and fresh air breaks, while training them to meet their daily word count.”

    Could be a good toy for teaching kids who want to grow up to be authors how much time you really have to put in to it. What do you think? Think it will catch on and become the next “must have” toy?

    Like

    Reply
  3. Yeah, could be fun. I know I’d have been addicted to it when I was a kid. Actually, I hope they don’t make it screen reader friendly or it would probably hook me now too. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Oh, and it should be tied to real people, so you can play and donate to a real writer! 😁
      Any app-developer out there? 😉 You got 2 nice authors here! 😁

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

