Random Friday


Mostly about writing, since while I was away all hell broke loose at Mighty Zon! 😉 Just kidding, but here are two links from two authors who had problems with KU and Amazon policies. A romance writer leaving KU and David Gaughran’s missed planned promo.

Readers, especially voracious romance readers, please take action like Krista suggests:

So, dear reader, unfortunately, I have to leave Kindle Unlimited.

I hate doing this to you. If you want me to come back, tell Amazon. Tell them that they are not providing a good customer experience. Tell them that you want authors to be paid fairly. Tell them to get a grip on their business and not let fake books take all the money from real authors.

Email Jeff Bezos himself. (jeff@amazon.com)

If you want to help me, tell a friend about my books. Tell them I’ll be on iBooks now.

Aaaand, on a happier note, voting on the Amaranthine fan fiction (including yours truly) is open! Go vote, it’s anonymous! 🙂 I’m not telling you which is my favorite, but please note it’s not mine! 😉 Great stories, all! 😀

I subscribed to  the Maim Your Characters email course after reading the umpteenth writing tips of mistakes to avoid when injuring fictional characters.  Now I’m going to use the current work for the homework, since us Sadist Authors love to hurt our characters, don’t we? 🙂

Oh, and I found out by pure chance that Love Magik Glow is on sale… but I don’t know for how long, since the curator didn’t answer my query. I think the sale is valid also for the retailers, not just Bundle Rabbit. That you should check every now and then, since new bundles keep popping up every day.

My TBR pile will never go down… Now I could ramble on some more, but I still have that novel to finish… so I’ll get back to writing! 😉

Closing with a very short gallery of Helsinki souvenirs… Have a great weekend! 😀

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

