Random Friday


This summer has been worse than ever for buses. And it’s made worse by the buss app that showed me this city has plenty of Ghost Buses? The app says “now” and no bus shows up – must be the Ghost Bus for Old Silvery Earth or another dimension only transdimensional travelers can see except for that glitch on the Moovit App.

It says “4 min” and then “12 min” – again, a bus vanished in a wormhole? – and sometimes the bus shows up when the app says nothing. Huh? Whatever the cause, it’s happening way too often. It takes me 1hour to go home (or get to work) when school is out – only 5km, 20/30 minutes (depending on the traffic) bus ride if the bus shows up.

I’ve had 50 minutes wait for a 20 minutes trip… and sometimes I try alternatives, like changing bus, but it doesn’t always help. Add the heat and you havea very unhappy person here! Looking forward to going north, if only for a week of cooler weather!

But it’s great microfiction and maybe one day it will be a short story (“The Ghost Bus To Nowhere”). By the way, Da Muse seems quite good with microfiction from a picture himself. Maybe he should pair with Da Other Muse who now publishes Artbooks. Since Da Muse uses words and images to tell his little stories – unless he wants to enter the hall of Twitterature, since he is a Twitterati! 😉

Ah, well, I do microfiction myself when I write Da Strip… that I still have no idea of how to publish, but I doubt anyone is actually looking forward to reading it, so… have a great weekend! 😀

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. We have the same kind of problem. Well, I don’t know about the app, since there wasn’t one last time I tried with a bus, but we have the issue where busses that are meant to show up don’t, or show up later or whatever. Then people wonder why I’d rather pay for a taxi… At least you know when that’s arriving, and can have it come when you need it.

    Like

    Reply
    • yeah, last century there were no apps (and no euro, LOL!) and I have waited for that darn bus up to 40-50 minutes… But that’s also why if nobody can take me to the airport, I’ll take a taxi, especially if I have heavy bags! 😉

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

