Writer Wednesday


I was hoping to publish the spy story this month, but the Italian betas destroyed it, so I decided to postpone. I had in mind to write more anyway, so it will definitely be a novel, hopefully  before the end of the year. And I’ll be publishing only Italian titles for the summer, the next English title will come out in September – probably mid-month – so stay tuned.

Slowly starting on the August novel knowing I’ll have to interrupt for Worldcon, but I have a long weekend ahead (Monday off work, leaving on Tuesday), so I might be able to throw in 10K before I go.

I printed out flyers and catalogs to display on my table on Friday at the convention – I’ll be in the Creators Alley for one day. I tried out a new look, but it probably won’t last… it’s high maintenance and I hate high maintenance! 😉

Same hair, same T-shirt, special guest Da Other Muse

Anyhow, I should be fairly recognizable… if you’re in Helsinki and see someone with blue “chatouches” – that’s me! 😉

Now, the writerly links! The art and science of selling books with social media, something that I may explore in September because currently I already feel overwhelmed. And how to get book reviews as an unknown author – another topic that I’m postponing to after the summer. I really should start gathering reviews on the latest titles, sigh.

How Facebook Groups for Pages can help authors – although having lost the possibility to interact in group and events as my author page, I lost interest in that stuff. If I activated the author‘s group, would anyone be willing to join? Considering the low interaction levels of this very blog, I doubt it would help much, but feel free to share your thoughts in the comments…

I’ll also have to study those polarities of book marketing, because I’m not sure where I am yet. But again, after the hottest season of the year and my most hated! Looking forward to the cooler Finnish weather but sorry it will last only for a week, sigh!

Have a great week!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. You could make a secondary profile page as your author name and try that. I know some authors who do it. Love the blue hair!

    Like

    Reply
    • TWO Facebook profiles?! I already have trouble with 1 very private profile and 2 pages… 🙄
      Thanks, but it’s an ephemeral look and it won’t last! 😁

      Like

      Reply
  2. Hopu you enjoy at the convention. If you can find some new fans, so much the better, but I hope you have fun either way.

    Like

    Reply
    • I hope so too! Even though it’s so… peopley out there, little introvert me will make a networking effort! 😁

      Like

      Reply
  3. You’ll be OK. You can hide among your unicorns again when it’s over. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

