Writer Wednesday


Ta-daan!

So yes, you can go and grab it now! On BundleRabbit or on the retailer you pre-ordered it! 🙂 Book trailer here, in case you missed it… I look forward to reading all those amazing books, but I’m still on the previous bundle and had to stop to read non-fiction for the current project. And have you seen how many bundles are available for your summer reads?

I’m also prepping flyers for Worldcon, even though the final calendar hasn’t reached my inbox yet. There you go, busy gal folding paper stuff… I printed 50, but I’ll display only 10 at my first panel, since only 20 can get the free bundle… look me up at Worldcon! 🙂

Wordcount for June was 63K. Currently working on the July novel and since it’s historical fantasy, I have a batch of books to read and some quick Wikipedia checks every now and then. But my paper books pile is going down (I prefer non-fiction on paper)…

of these 3 – 2 are read and the third can wait, yay! 🙂

Some writerly links! 12 truths about publishing – if you want a writing career, that is. Customize your produtcivity to fit your life – for those of you who still have trouble finding time to write. I have a part-time day job and Monday I didn’t write a word of fiction, but I didn’t panic. I usually catch up on weekends (Sunday night I had already 20K in the new novel)… 😉

Some thoughts on writing a scene because terrible minds sometimes say absolute truth, like #0 says

As always, writing advice is bullshit, but bullshit can be fertilizer. Maybe this page of scene-writing advice helps something grow in your narrative garden, or maybe it’s just something to shovel out of the way. Use or discard at your leisure.

And ways to stay motivated in this shit-shellacked era of epic stupid because you never have enough motivation do you? I know I can beat Mr Procrastination if I put my mind to it, but can you? 😉

Now I better go back to writing. 18th century stuff… but ideas keep bouncing in my head like popcorn kittens! Have a great week! 🙂

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Popcorn kittens? Haha! That’s a new one!

    Like

    Reply
    • Actually, the video is a few years old (if you Google “popcorn kitten” you’ll see something like “THE ORIGINAL popcorn kitten” come up in your search), but I’ve been using it since Kris Rusch mentioned it (that’s what come second in that Google search: http://kriswrites.com/2013/07/24/the-business-rusch-attack-of-the-popcorn-kittens/)… I may have mentioned it before, but it’s like having dozens of ideas (kittens) bouncing in your head (like popcorn) screaming “pick me! Oh, pick me!”… 😀

      Like

      Reply
  2. Well, it was a new one to me. I got the meaning, but hadn’t heard that one before, and it amused me. Probably would have amused me even if I’d heard it before though. The one I use is “plot bunnies” or “idea bunnies” because of them hopping about in my head like little bunny rabbits. I remember hearing that one a while back and it’s the one that stuck for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

