Writer Wednesday


Since I’m busy hopping through the French capital with Dear Nephew and only one of the authors of the sci-fi bundle agreed to answer my questions, I shall leave you in this gentleman’s company. I met him twice on the Oregon coast and am honored about it. We shared another sci-fi bundle last year that is no longer available so I was very happy that he accepted my invitation to join this crazy starship. Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome Russ Crossley!

Where do you live and write from?
I live in Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada. When we moved into our current house we built a couple of offices and a studio. I have my own writing office.

Why do you write?
I love stories and storytelling. I’ve been an avid reader all of my life. I want to tell my own stories.

When did you start writing?
About twenty years ago I started to write with the intention of being published.

What genre(s) do you write?
I have written in most genres except erotica and regency romance. I also write mystery but haven’t yet tackled cozy’s.

What is your goal as a writer and what are you doing to achieve it?
For right now I’m working on a space opera series of short novels called Blaster Squad that I love. I intend to continue writing these books for the foreseeable future. I want them to sell well so readers will enjoy them as much as I do. To achieve my goal I write the next book.
To continue to write. To achieve this I write every day. I also want to continue to grow my publishing company by publishing more titles and using the promotional tools out there such as bundle rabbit.

What is the best piece of writing advice you’ve ever been given?
Write what interests you. In my experience this yields the best stories.

Outliner or improviser? Fast or slow writer?
I’m an improviser once I settle on an idea for the next story. I tend to write in spurts once an idea strikes me as I write the story I’m currently working.

Tell us more about your book in the bundle.
Attack of the Lushites originated at a workshop many years ago. The idea was based on what if in the far future fast food companies ran the space program? It’s a satirical comedy about a hero named Jalapeño Popover and how he must take up the challenge to save the galaxy from an accidental invasion by aliens from another galaxy called the Lushites.

Tell us about your latest book (add link if published)
It’s book five in the Blaster Squad Series called Rise of the Empire. Blaster Squad is a team of mercenaries hired to face the most dangerous adversaries in the galaxy in the far future. The series is filled with adventure, action, and edge of your seat escapes against impossible odds. It’s space opera at its most thrilling. Here is the link to find out more.

Any other projects in the pipeline?
I’m currently working on Blaster Squad #6 Galaxy of Evil. The continuing adventures of the brave team of mercenaries takes them to edge of galaxy where they face their greatest challenge yet.

__________________

Find Russ online

Publisher

Author

Facebook

Author Central

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

