Random Friday


To complete May wordcount, I wrote another 5100 words in the last three days, so I’m pretty confident I can finish those three novels in three months. Here’s my prepping calendar with the (very few) trips on it – but then I’m the one who vanishes in the summer because it’s too hot to do anything besides writing at home, haha!

I watched Bamako and it’s an interesting take on Africa, with the trial within the story. They don’t often talk about themselves, so it was a window on that side of the world where  I’ll never go because it’s a warm country so it’s not on my map of travels (I really made a huge exception for India! 😉 But I’d move to a northern country anytime)…

It was a pleasure to see Aissa Maiga again (saw her in Bianco e Nero that I may have mentioned somewhere on this blog years ago – when one has such an old blog, it becomes a hassle to search things in it, LOL!), since she’s not only very talented, but also very beautiful IMHO.

I’ll have to make her a black princess on Silvery Earth sometime – maybe in the coming novel? Oh, wait, I do have a black warrior woman there… mmmm… Have a great weekend! 😀

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. OK, you wrote more in the last few days than I wrote in the last month, LOL!

    I’m the same… I’d move to a colder country up North happily, but am reluctant to even visit the hotter ones. Heat and I don’t get on well together.

    Like

    Reply
  2. When do we leave? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. If we had the money, he’d probably be happy to do so immediately. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

