Random Friday


So, I’ve been reading a manuscript (I’m done, but I read on paper and need to put on the doc all my comments), a non-fiction book on bundles (yes, I’ve started working on my first bundle… I like to overwork myself from time to time, so I can complain I feel overwhelmed, LOL!) and checking my vampires stories while I try to finish the novella for May.

I also read a short ebook of m/m romance with an asexual character – we had a lot in common for many things, LOL! I will mention it in my end-of-the-year reading recommendations post, but for now that’s all. I hope to find time and relax with a drawing tomorrow, but Sunday I’m busy with non-writing stuff (will I survive? 😉 of course I will!).

I have added free PDFs on the publisher’s site – if you don’t receive my newsletter, you might want to check them out. Or you can check them out and then subscribe to the newsletter anyway. Also, the first 10 patrons on Patreon get to read an extra story! So hurry, since I will take it down as soon as I reach that quota!

Having bought a Stephan Pastis album in Boston (what, you don’t read Pearls Before Swine?! 😀 ), I have some ideas on how to print Da Strip as well, but not until the second half of the year. I have other experiments to do before that. Not to mention that I need to do some PODs this month… and it’s almost Easter already… yikes!

Anyhow, that’s all for today! Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Ugh! Please don’t remind me how far in to the year we are already!

    Like

    Reply
  2. By the way, I’m glad you’re getting some reading in.

    Like

    Reply
    • That was a novella, hope to get to more fiction soon… But l also have historical research to do! 😦
      Never enough time…

      Like

      Reply
  3. Oh, editing hell! Hope it goes well for you.

    Like

    Reply
    • Actually, I was beta-reading, I don’t count my own manuscripts as “reading”! 😉 So it’s that poor author’s editing hell, haha! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

