Random Friday


Let’s make it Art Friday! Sunday I spent some time brainstorming with myself, so I made another pencil portrait of Da Muse. And then, since I was thinking about Patreon a lot, I made a strip only for my page.

This will be free anyway, so I can post it here too. I asked my Facebook friends for feedback on that Patreon page, but got no comments. Meh. I’ll become anti-social media soon! 😦 They “like” the things I don’t care about and don’t bother when I ask for feedback or advice. Tsk.

I will freely admit that working on that Patreon page was fairly distracting throughout the week, but well… it’s done. We’ll see how it goes. Comes the weekend I’ll still be busy with that Patreon page (scheduling April’s posts and rewards) and with uploads (another ebook) and with writing the next story.

Hopefully by then I will go faster – the beginning is trickier because I didn’t cover it in other stories, so I have to make it up as I go along (meaning I need to check which towns were actually available at the end of the 10th century, and what the situation was like, and so on and so forth – so the beginning was slower for this reason). Perks of writing historical fantasy! 😉

Have a great weekend! 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

