Writer Wednesday


Getting back into the routine, I can say that I wrote at least 40K in March – the month’s not over, I might write another 10K, so final counts next week, and completed Saif’s story. As soon as I have a cover, you will be able to read more about the honorable assassins of Silvery Earth. Of course some parts of Saif’s story overlap with Saif & Kilig, but you’ll get to know Saif better than Kilig or Hakeem ever did! 😉

And I have opened that Patreon account! While I decide which creators I want to support, get ready to support me! Announcement this weekend – I published the first novel (Books of the Immortals – Air) on April 1, 2011, I thought it fitting to launch the Patreon page on the same date… or maybe a day later, to make sure you don’t think it’s an April’s Fool! 🙂

So I’ll have a busy, creative weekend with Cristina coming over. I want to publish a Star Minds third generation ebook and I have to launch that Patreon page. Hopefully no fever, cough or headache will stop me! 🙂

So, you wanna be a professional writer? Some considerations! by Chuck Wendig – and about #7, I have a blog (you’re reading it!), I have social media (Facebook, Goodreads), and now I have Patreon (will go live soon, promise). I probably don’t have enough fans for a Kickstarter – or better, I don’t have a big enough project in the pipeline yet. One day… Like raising the money to have a cover by Larry Elmore, Terry Moore or Colleen Doran… but I’ll have to think about a great story for such great cover artists! 🙂

And then I’ll try not to bury myself in data diving… I know I’m not experimenting much in marketing, but maybe I’ll end up taking the Strength workshops about Sales… still thinking about that one! 🙂 And then I will start putting together some bundles on Bundle Rabbit. I have requested curator status, so if you have “first in a series” of a fantasy world (not Earth) or vampires (NOT YA) stories, upload them now, so I can find them! 🙂

That’s if you’re a writer. If you’re a reader, check out the current bundles! There are books for every tastes, really! 🙂 Now I better go back writing… Have a great week! 😉

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Glad you’re doing well with your writing goals for this year so far, despite having been sick.

    Like

    Reply
    • and not writing much in February for other commitments! 😉 BTW, I’d like to send you a chapter of Saif’s Story before publication, if you have time… I’d love to hear your opinion about it! 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  2. Sorry for the slow response… I usually check for comments on your Wednesday post when I come to read your Friday one, but my bathroom floor was being replaced on Friday, so I didn’t get online properly, and then I had a movie day Saturday, and then only sorted a few eMails on Sunday, so I’m only now getting back on to check for your reply.

    Anyway, I’ll be happy to give you my opinion on a chapter of the story if you want it… You know where to send it…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Yeah, good luck with that… Those typo fairies are sneaky! 😉

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

