Writing All Over The Map: Leah Cutter’s Island Sampler


And since l can’t write much yet…. Here’s some writer’s wisdom to keep you enterrained! 🙂

Kobo Writing Life

By Leah Cutter

Welcome to the Island Sampler!

Why do I call this the Island Sampler?

Like many writers, I write all over the map.

I primarily write fantasy, but I write many different flavors of fantasy. I’m best known for my historic fantasy (Paper Mage, the first book I sold to a New York publisher), but I also write fantasy with shapeshifters (The Shadow Wars Trilogy) as well as more rural fantasy with clockwork fairies. And changelings.

And I write mysteries—I’ve had more than one short story published in “Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine.” I also write science fiction stories. And post-apocalyptic fairy tales. And…

You get the point.

The problem with writing so many differently flavors of fantasy under a single name is that it makes it difficult for readers to find what they like. As I am now indie publishing all of these titles, I…

View original post 911 more words

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I tagged, though I know you don’t do most tags, but this one is kind of interesting:

    https://ramblingsfromthedarkness.wordpress.com/2017/03/09/myfirstpostrevisited/

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

