Writer Wednesday


pathairdtf

Hi guys,

I’m Samantha and I come from another world – the original, old Silvery Earth, where people are immortal and never grow up. When I’m not switching bodies at will, I travel to other universes, especially books or movies. That’s how I met Rajveer the vampire, for example!

So, I’m taking over the interviews on this blog! And here I am, meeting people from other books/universes/whatever!

We’re still on the new Silvery Earth! Still exploring those Quests books! They don’t have that much to do, do they? Why are they always looking for something anyway? Let’s ask them!

Hello, young lady. Tell me a little about yourself.

I’m Sayla, I’m nineteen, my mother Talulla is a maimed Sila. I have inherited the keen Sila eyesight and I’m the best archer in town.

I think we met your mother in the first book, but you were but a wee little girl back then… I don’t suppose you remember three people passing by? A gorgeous warrior with turquoise eyes, a brooding beau of a magic user and a blonde healer? No? Thought not… It was fifteen years ago for you, after all! Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Petite, light brown hair, blue eyes.

Do you have an enemy or nemesis? If so, who are they and how they become an enemy?

No, well, let’s say I ran away from Inex when I discovered that my mother cut my wings at birth. I mean, my MOTHER maimed me, can you believe it?

Not very motherly, but then, she’s not Human, is she? Although being maimed herself… why would she do the same to you? Anyway, would you kill for those you love? And would you die for them?

I hated everyone after discovering my mother’s betrayal. Well, except Keenan. He’s the only friend I have.

Mmm… do I smell a relationship here? If so, what it is about him that you find appealing?

Not really, not yet, but I know Keenan adores me and when I’m ready, he’ll be there.

Sweet! Lucky gal! Where do you live?

I was born in Inex, a city-state on the northern coast of Varia, an lived there until I ran away to go looking for the Sila nests after my mother told me of the maiming.

What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Finding the Sila nests and reaching them without wings. I’ll need help from eagles and dwarves to succeed.

Do you have a family? Tell me about them. Besides your Sila mother, I mean.

She married my father Myckim who comes from the south. I have an elder brother, Sanylo, but he’s an asshole.

And you just left them all behind… so let’s hear the young man now. Tell me a little about yourself!

I’m Keenan, the tanner’s son, and I’m twenty. I grew yp with Sayla and I’ve been silently in love with her for years.

Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Blond and blue-eyed, like most northerners…

What is your role in the story?

I follow her when she runs away, then help her in her quest. One day I hope to give her wings.

What is your relationship with her, then?

We’re childhood friends, she’s my Wonder Girl.

Well, I wish you both to find what you’re looking for and live happily ever after! If you, the reader, what to know more about these two, go and get The Path of Air (Quests Book 3)! Now available also in Quests Volume 1 with The Path of Water.

water-and-air-1563x2500_resize

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

