Random Friday


kobo-promoOnly on Kobo UK and only from Jan 26 to Feb 2 – Norman Blood at 2£!

Sort of filler post because I’m traveling (to the UK, haha!) and didn’t have time to finish the portrait I started last weekend or to watch any more movies (well, I rewatched Spy Game, but that’s all). And I’m going to the cinema tomorrow in London, so I won’t have much to say until I come back.

Okay, I can tell you a conversation I had at work.

Me: “Tomorrow I leave early because I need to travel.”

Guy: “London?”

Me: “Yeah.”

Guy: “To watch a movie?”

Me: “Yeah.”

Guy: “It’s a joke, right?”

Me: “No, it’s serious. I go to London to see a movie that won’t come out in Italy.”

Guy: “And you go to London?”

Me: “If I want to see it on a cinema screen, I have only three options: London, America and India. Which is the closest?”

Guy: “You should go to India!”

Yeah, as if I could go to India for a weekend like I’m doing with London, LOL! Anyhow, he didn’t really understand why I’m doing this, but I don’t care. I’m crazy like that! 😉

Have a great weekend! 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. You’re all close enough there, it’s like me going to Minnesota or running down to Missouri to go to the movies so I can get the special popcorn bucket- not weird at all :p

    Like

    Reply
    • I know, but “normal” people don’t get it! 😉 why take a plane and spend money for hotels to watch a movie?
      It was well worth it, by the way! 😁

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

