Sunday Surprise


PathFireDTF

Hi guys,

I’m Samantha and I come from another world – the original, old Silvery Earth, where people are immortal and never grow up. When I’m not switching bodies at will, I travel to other universes, especially books or movies. That’s how I met Rajveer the vampire, for example!

So, I’m taking over the interviews on this blog! And here I am, meeting people from other books/universes/whatever!

After talking to Hinrik and Bellinda, I’m here with two guys who also appear in the Quests books… Soo, let’s start with the non-Human looking of the two! Tell me a little about yourself.

RAYKIM I’m half-Sila and half-Fajrulo. My bronze skin comes from my Sila mother, my yellow eyes, blue hair and blue bat-like wings from my Fajrulo father. I’m very young and very lonely… until I meet my cousin, here, and his friends.

SAMANTHA Okay, joint interview, then. Tell me a little about yourself, mister.

KENEITH I’m half-blood and inherited some magic from my Fajrulo mother, as well as quite a long life. If I were completely Human, I’d look like an old man by now.

RAYKIM While he looks in his prime! Isn’t my cousin handsome?

SAMANTHA Indeed. And he can do real magic. Although some say playing with fire is dangerous.

KENEITH Not for Fire’s half-bloods. I’ll have to teach something to my little cousin at some point.

SAMANTHA Do you have an enemy or nemesis?

BOTH No.

RAYKIM I’ve been isolated for so long… I don’t know anyone!

KENEITH I move around a lot to hide my slow aging and I don’t have relationships.

SAMANTHA Uhm… I think Bellinda mentioned a history between the two of you…

KENEITH History, correct. We’re just friends now. And she has a crush on Hinrik.

SAMANTHA *chuckle* Well, I can’t blame her! Anyway, seems you’ve found someone as long-lived as you are!

KENEITH And I’m trying to get rid of him, but Bellinda and Hinrik don’t want me to.

RAYKIM *pouts* Hinrik is much nicer than you!

KENEITH *rolls eyes* Then stick to him and leave me alone.

SAMANTHA I believe Hinrik might soon get busy breeding, which is something Raykim isn’t considering yet! Would you kill for those you love? And would you die for them?

KENEITH I don’t love anyone. And I have killed, if only to stay alive myself.

RAYKIM Uhm… I’ve never killed. I’m not sure I could. And I don’t know about dying. I’m sure Hinrik could protect me anyway.

KENEITH *scoffs* Yeah, the half-Waiora can fight, and probably die for you, but you should remember you are more powerful and should do the fighting.

RAYKIM *anguished* But I don’t know how!

KENEITH If you stop whining, I’ll teach you.

SAMANTHA Neither of you is involved in a relationship, I take?

KENEITH Raykim is too young, as for me… I don’t fall in love. It’s a Fajrulo trait, I’m told.

SAMANTHA So I’ve heard. I guess you don’t care about your birth family either. So what is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

RAYKIM *shivers* Meeting my father…

KENEITH Saving his ass from his father.

*Raykim glares at him*

RAYKIM With Hinrik and Bellinda’s help!

KENEITH *snorts* Whatever!

SAMANTHA Well, thank you, guys. I shall leave you to your adventures. The Path of Fire (Quests Book 2) covers quite a lot of time, considering how long-lived these two are…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Always love your character interviews!

    Like

    Reply
    • If only l remembered to post them when the book comes out and not months later… 😉

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

