Random Friday


Mmmmovie Friday! Watched Dilwale (which wasn’t on my wishlist, but the shopkeeper insisted on giving me) and obviously I didn’t miss the couple SRK-Kajol since I don’t particularly like her, but I had the nice surprice of an item song shot in the country of faeries…

I was like “Hey, that’s columnar basalt! Hey, a black beach! HEY, I KNOW THAT WATERFALL!!!”, yes, you even get a glimpse of the genie of the waterfall. So I’m posting a pic of the genie here and see if you can see it in the video below.

img_1985

seated genie watching the waterfall

img_1987

closeup of the profile

now find it in the video! Definitely Iceland! 🙂

I also watched the DVD of a 25-year-old French movie that I can’t for the life of me remember if I saw it in French in some Roman cinema or only saw it dubbed. Anyway, now I have it in French, so that’s what I got. I don’t kiss is quite censored for a French movie! 😉 But in the interview with the director, he explains why, so… all good! 🙂

And since we’re in 80s revival/mourning, I also rewatched the whole Back to the Future trilogy. Now I really want my flying car. I feel cheated. Meh.

Have a great end of the year and see you next year! 🙂

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

