Random Friday


Sooo, the rest of the trip! What can I say, I loved the palaces and fortresses, but not the heat. I saw many nice sunsets – on lakes, sand dunes or roads – and played “catch Hrithik’s ads” in every city (didn’t always found him, but once I saw him twice, LOL).

47-india-1I wasn’t impressed by the Taj Mahal and thought the Baby Taj is actually much nicer – more elaborate and intimate. My camera broke down after Fatehpur Sikri (and 2500 pics), so for the Red Fort, Taj and Baby Taj I only had the smartphone (450 pics).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Still sorting through them, so I guess I’ll leave you with the best of I posted on my personal page on Facebook… Will I go back? One day… probably. Hopefully when I can take December or January off, i.e. when I quit DayJob, haha! 😀

48-india-2

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I actually had to check those numbers again… That’s a lot of photos!

    I’m glad you mostly enjoyed. I’m sure it was worth the heat to have the opportunity to see and photograph all that stuff though.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • Yes, almost three thousand pics, still sorting them, LOL!
      When l quit day job l’ll try the cooler months – December and January (maybe January for Hrrithik’s birthday, hehe!)! 😁

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

