Writer Wednesday


And I’m back! Still have to catch up on reading blogs, but here’s a summary of the writerly travel news…

I got the nicest personalized rejection letter while I was away, and now I know why that particular story won only Honorable Mention and wasn’t a finalist! 😉 Which doesn’t mean I will rewrite it, but I’ll keep the comments in mind for other stories!

I got the diploma yesterday and I’m thinking of adding it to the next collection of Amazon stories. If you’d like to read it now, you only need to subscribe to the bimonthly newsletter and you can download the free PDF when you sign up!

As for travel inspiration… I got a couple of ideas for the Quests books, might add a sentence or two in a Star Minds story set on Earth but mostly it was Assassins Guild and Vampires through the centuries!

p_20161011_104921

Qutub Minar – imagine this under a full moon with a winged Kol-ian perched on top…

Since I’ve been to the country of the Katar and even put my hand on one of those that open up as three blades (unfortunately I wasn’t allowed to take pics in that room), I now almost feel like one of the guild, haha! Anyhow, I got a few ideas for the Assassins Guild novella I plan to write next.

And here are a few examples from another royal palace of the interesting weapons I found:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As for the vampires, I took notes for Shashank, Solveig, Romeo, Yao Shu and even the vampire wars, that will be held in Chittor, of course! 😉 It’s time Rajveer goes back home and sees what happened to it… and of course Mighty Menka will be there, waiting for him.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Except he’s not alone, but has a whole coven of Western vampires with him, so who knows the outcome of that battle… I shall write it after Shashank and Yao Shu’s books, so probably in 2020! 😉

I also bought a few books on the kingdom of Mewar and Chittor and other stuff to study in the next months… as if the ones I bought in London last August weren’t enough!

Norman Blood‘s price went up after a long weekend of Kobo promo. I also noticed Kobo is reaching new countries… including India! Amazon beware, LOL! Next is Kaylyn, that will go live Nov.2… and the following weekend, Rajveer will be at 99cents for a limited time promo! Stay tuned for more…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Always nice when you have comments to use to improve your writing craft in the future.

    I look forward to visiting India through your stories in the future. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
    • I hope to find the words to describe it…

      And the comments made it clear that at this time in my life I better NOT write romance, haha! 😀

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

