Writer Wednesday


And in case you didn’t notice, another title is out! I know who bought the copy on Smashwords, but there’s some other kind soul who got one from Amazon! 🙂 Yes, the Fairy Tales Revisited are finally available in one volume both ebook and paperback, yay! And the awesome cover is by Rossana Beretta – but more on that next post.

Quests Book 3 is finished, so I’m left with a few days when I’d rather not start on a new story. I’ll use them to archive stuff, make inventory and other non-writerly things that still need to be done. Sigh. But at least when I come back, I can go straight to writing Book 4 without wasting any more time with those necessary things! 🙂

I’ll probably need to focus and refocus and reset goals and take another workshop or two when I come back. Dean has a way of dragging me into new workshops! 😉 I can’t do October, so I’ll have to sign up for November – at least my questions shall be answered, haha!

I did a giveaway on Goodreads of some proofs. Now I’m trying to get rid of old POD versions, and I’m not sure if I should just do another giveaway or take them to London, since I know where the Bookcrossing zone is – and it’s a nice pub with nice food! 😉 Now, if only I could find a bookcrossing zone in New Delhi…

So, publisher hat again until the end of the week. Sigh. But this only makes me hungrier to go back to writing! 😉 I’m also sumbitting some of the short stories I wrote during the summer – and rejections are starting to come in (one took only a few hours, LOL!). I’m also waiting for my second Honorable Mention from Writers of the Future…

That’s all for today! Have a great week!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Actually, I only grabbed my copy this morning… Literally a few moments before coming to read this post, since I figured I should probably do things like paying bills first. Apparently they won’t pay themselves… Who knew? 😉 Anyway, that means it must have been someone else the other day.

    Awesome about you finishing Quests 3. Hey, as you said, at least you can get the not-so-fun part of being a writer done now, so you can enjoy your time away, and then come back to the much more fun task of actually writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Yep, two new readers… That’s great! 🙂 Also, you’re welcome, as always.

    Like

    Reply
    • and a third on Amazon UK today! 🙂 been trying to figure out my return of investment on all titles… I’d so rather be writing, haha!

      Like

      Reply
  3. You and me both! Haha!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

