Writer Wednesday


So, back to writing those Star Minds Interregnum stories! 😉 I even re-watched Alien Nation, even though the Galaxy Police operates mostly in space, not on the single Star Nations planets… And I’ve done some research on rookie police officers – I’ll have to find a cop who likes sci-fi to beta-read at least one story! 😉 Anyone reading this?

I still have two to write/finish of the six programmed. Probably only a couple are actually submittable, but I’ll send them off to betas when the collection is complete. Like I mentioned, I won’t publish any of them until next year, so I might as well submit them all, since they’re actually short! 😉

One might be the first chapter of a novel, but I’ll write it next year. As soon as I wrap these up, I’ll go back to Silvery Earth and write 3 more Quests. In the meantime I’m doing some PODs, but you’ll have to be patient as I get back into the grove of uploading to Createspace after  the summer! 😀 Stay tuned for more announcements…

I have updated the useful links for writers page, taking off a couple of things that are no longer relevant and adding how to hire an attorney (not an agent – in fact I deleted all agent-related or  agent-mentioning links on that page). Even the reference links are updated! 😉

Now I better go back to the writing room… I’m even doing an illustration for Star Minds Interregnum that I won’t be using as e-book cover… will post it on DeviantART when it’s done! The covers of the “double” e-books will be by Dear Bro, and the cover of the volume including print will be by Maurizio Manzieri

Have a great week! 🙂

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I brought Quests 1 and 2 the other day.

    Like

    Reply
    • I know, I saw it! 😉 Stay tuned for the next title, you’ll get a coupon in the upcoming newsletter! 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

