Random Friday

Published 12/08/2016 by Barb

Let’s make it Art Friday!

bob_by_creativebarbwire-dacnrn0

Like I say on DeviantART, this should have been a cover. I did it and brainstormed the story, but then ended up not using it (I have a better painting by someone else) and will probably describe the characters differently anyway. Or maybe I’ll write their story too. Or maybe it was just practice.

It did help brainstorming the next story while coloring it! 😉 But now I’ll have to improvise and the guys in the story probably will not look like this. And it’s another light Star Minds Interregnum story, then I’ll probably write another dark one – again, to alternate, haha!

All these stories are short enough to submit them to traditional markets, so don’t expect any of them before 2017. I might not submit them all, but some definitely! 😉 I still have 3 Quests books and 2 Vampires Through the Centuries stories to publish along with a couple (make it 4) more collections, so I’m covered until December.

Rambling too much, so here’s to the end of Art Friday – refers to that story that made me cry when I wrote it.

crying4blogAnd to end on a colorful note: DeviantART’s birthday celebrated.

deviantart-16-4blog

Last but not least – The horrible hidden truth about self-publishing to keep you thinking until I come back… and get back to writing! 😀 Have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

