Random Friday


Like I said, I’m back to the Star Minds universe and the first story is Aliens on Earth. By some internet serendipity, on Facebook I found this spoof of Trip Advisor.

Translation: Planet Earth (Solar System) “Terrifying” (one star) by Oinega87 Nice but polluted environment. Disorganization in all areas and staff not very good. Inhabitants that eliminate each other for no reason. Much better the old management with dinosaurs. I will not return.

Which, coincidentally, might be the review of my Reptilian visitor, except the Earth of 2046 of my story is not as badly off as we will be when we reach that year, haha!

Now, I’ve also been reading sci-fi to get back into the mood. I reread Rendezvous With Rama because I needed to see how someone else described an asteroid crashing on Earth (although in my case it’s not Earth that will be hit, don’t worry) and then I started on Callisto: Dead Colony.

That’s probably the kind of stories I will never write about hostile space environments and things like that, but I must say so far the two books are in the same vein, although the second (and newest) has more action. But then, the first is a classic, so kudos to the author for keeping the pace! 🙂

And you can get Callisto: Dead Colony in Sci-Fi the May Day Bundle along with Technological Angel (book 1 of Star Minds), so go grab it if you don’t have it already! Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

