Random Friday


Let’s make it Art Friday. There you go, the evolution of the Quests covers. I guess I forgot the K.I.S.S. rule with them. So, here’s the first two attempts:

PathsAttempts4feedbackSmall

Then I experimented with the water and fire brushes I found at Obsidian Dawn – this is my credit to them for these illustrations, the background was done with their brushes. I still use Photoshop 7, and they’re probably the only ones who provide these! 😉 The second attempt in this case is a little less illustrated, but I felt it didn’t go well with the other Silvery Earth covers.

PathsAttempts4feedback2smallAnd here’s the last attempts with the brushes, then I went back to a simpler version with no brushes, with special thanks to the suggestions of Shafali and Silvano. I would like to thank also Joleene, Cristina, Fulvio and Enrica for their input.

PathsFinalsNow I’ve added some stuff in Book 2, so it might come out later than expected, since I’ll need the editor to do a quick second pass… so expect it in 3 weeks instead of 2! Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

