Writer Wednesday


So, I’m writing this while still away, so it can go live while I’m on the train home. Non-writerly weekend off, I had to check a couple of manuscripts, both mine and by someone else inbetween meeting friends in Viareggio, Pietrasanta and Genova.

By next weekend, I’ll write the last tale of the southern kingdoms for volume 2 (will be shorter than volume 1, but then I’ll publish the single volume edition and they should be more or less the same length. Can’t tell until I write the last story, LOL!).

Here’s my notes about it, a handwritten brainstorming because it does need to find in the puzzle of Silvery Earth’s history! 🙂

DSC_0005Sandals killed my feet (along with much walking, since I went to the train station on foot everyday except yesterday when there was the open air market in Massa), my legs hurt, so the last afternoon was spent in the coolness of home, translating a story back into italian. I saved an article or two to read when I get home, but no writerly links today – didn’t have time, didn’t ask my cousin’s wi-fi password and had limited tethering time with the smartphone, so I’ll catch up! 😉

This weekend I’ll work on the newsletter, the covers of Quests book 1&2 (great input from most friends and an idea that was already vaguely in my mind that took shape while window-watching a bookstore in Genova) and the edits, since Mighty Editor was so nice to send everything long ago and I didn’t do anything with it. Sigh.

Did I mention it’s the year of the sloth? Who wrote 250K in six months anyway? 😉 I guess it’s the publishing that is slowing down… but that’s the not-fun part of the job, LOL! Have a great week!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

