Sunday Surprise


Hi guys,

I’m Samantha and I come from another world – the original, old Silvery Earth, where people are immortal and never grow up. When I’m not switching bodies at will, I travel to other universes, especially books or movies. That’s how I met Rajveer the vampire, for example!

So, I’m taking over the interviews on this blog! And here I am, meeting people from other books/universes/whatever!

And we have a couple here! Who wants to go first? The tall barbarian or the blond elf?

Joris: I’m a Genn, not an elf.

Whatever… so you go first! Tell me a little about yourself!

K&J4DA_resizeJoris: My name is Joyrise, but this ugly, hairy barbarian calls me Joris.

Kolia *glares* You don’t have to tell everything like that!

Joris: So what’s the point? Try to think of her as our next employer.

Kolia: Really? You’d say that to our prospective employer? And then what, that we’re lovers?

Guys, we’re getting there! Can you please stop bickering? *sighs* Since you don’t seem to want to take turns, let’s make it a joint interview. Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Kolia: I’m tall, a warrior with blue eyes.

Joris: Long blond hair, pointed ears, nothing any other Genn wouldn’t have.

And then you wonder why I call you elf. Maybe you were an elf in a previous incarnation! Do you have an enemy or nemesis? If so, who are they and how did they become an enemy?

Kolia: The Clan Cadwaller. They destroyed my family and threw me out of Caer Nittak.

Joris: No, they threw you in a dungeon, where I rescued you.

Kolia: Whatever, now I’m in exile. But one day… one day…

Joris: Yeah yeah… *rolls eyes*

Would you kill for those you love? And would you die for them?

Kolia: Definitely! Unfortunately when I tried to fight for my town and my people, I was defeated…

Joris: Don’t look at me! I’m Genn. The Magical Races are non-violent by their very nature!

Where do you live?

Kolia: Currently in Salamar, capital of the namesake kingdom. We’re mercenaries.

You are involved in a relationship – what is it about him that you find appealing?

Kolia: He’s a wizard! And has the longest hair I ever saw! And he saved me! And…

Joris: And he kept saying “I love you” to anything I told him, how could I resist?

*chuckles* What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Kolia: Ryan Cadwaller.

Joris: You’re obsessed with him!

Kolia: No, I’m not. He is obsessed with me.

Joris: Denial, Kolia… our biggest challenge it to take this ugly hairy barbarian back to Caer Nittak.

Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourselves.

Kolia: I’m your average warrior of the northern tribes…

Joris: I actually have a small portion of dark blood. I descend from Belfi, the Immortal Half-blood. And please, don’t ask Kolia about his family. Nine surviving children, can you believe it? These Humans do nothing but breed!

Kolia: Because we’re short-lived, unlike you! Besides, nine survived into adulthood but I don’t know how many survived the Cadwaller take-over, so… I might be the only one left now!

Mm, okay, thank you guys… *shoos them off* I know them… yes, from the late 1990s… Yes! “Kolia and Joris”, the 15-issues comic book fanzine by the crazy author of this blog! Took some adjustments, then… the couple of lucky readers of that comic may recognize the story, though. Hasn’t changed much… *mutters to herself* I really hope this is the last recycled story we see from this darn author!

Lovers buy links

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

