Sunday Surprise


Hi guys,

I’m Samantha and I come from another world – the original, old Silvery Earth, where people are immortal and never grow up. When I’m not switching bodies at will, I travel to other universes, especially books or movies. That’s how I met Rajveer the vampire, for example!

So, I’m taking over the interviews on this blog! And here I am, meeting people from other books/universes/whatever!

Cinder Boy_resizeSo, you must be the gorgeous guy on the cover of the book! Tell me a little about yourself!

Book? *stares blankly at her* My name is Rohan and I’m in my twenties, but they keep calling me Cinder Boy. I supposedly own a manor at the edge of the forest, but my stepmother will never allow me to take my late father’s place!

Oh, why do we always have evil stepmothers in fairy tales? *snorts* Let’s move on. Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

I’m tall, well built, with blue eyes.

Yes, we can see that! *chuckles* Do you have an enemy or nemesis? If so, who are they and how did they become an enemy?

I have my stepmother and my stepbrothers who are doing their best to keep me out of my father’s legacy… they treat me like a servant in my own house!

Would you kill for those you love? And would you die for them?

I don’t have anyone left. My mother died when I was a child, my father remarried that bitch and then passed away… But if I could, I’d enter the service of the king and do my best to protect the royal family.

Where do you live?

In a manor not far from Ker Noran, a small northern kingdom on the shore of the River Wated.

Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

Unfortunately no. I’m not allowed to go to the castle anymore. I live a very solitary existence.

What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Finding my father’s weapons and armor to attend the tournament for the return of Prince Kurtis, so I can show the world my worth even though I was never officially knighted.

Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

I have found a pond of warm water in the forest. I like to go there and bathe and relax after the day chores. It’s my secret place, so don’t tell anyone.

I won’t! Although the readers can admire you doing just that on the book cover, LOL! But let me get to the next guest… Another handsome young man, trust me! Tell me a little about yourself, my lord.

Prince Kurtis of Ker Noran. I’m twenty-nine, but since I decided I will not get married, my father will pass the throne to my younger brother Ewan.

Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Tall, strong and dark-haired.

What is your relationship with Rohan?

Coming back from Moriana where I’d spent three years, I saw that gorgeous young man bathing in a forest pond very close to my father’s castle. Pity he’s probably just a servant and I’m very busy catching up at Ker Noran, but as soon as things calm down, I’ll claim him.

Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

I wouldn’t mind a relationship with Rohan, he looks very sweet. You might have guessed by now that I don’t want to marry because I prefer men… but so far my relationships haven’t lasted!

What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Finding out who the Nameless Knight is, and then getting to Rohan’s heart.

Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

I have Waiora friends. They’re members of one of the Magical Races, they’re water people. One of them was my first male lover and we’re still friends.

Cinder Boy buy links

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

