Sunday Surprise


Hi guys,

I’m Samantha and I come from another world – the original, old Silvery Earth, where people are immortal and never grow up. When I’m not switching bodies at will, I travel to other universes, especially books or movies. That’s how I met Rajveer the vampire, for example!

So, I’m taking over the interviews on this blog! And here I am, meeting people from other books/universes/whatever!

RC coverWelcome, guest! Tell me a little about yourself!

Hi, my name is Zahara Bakur. I’m fifteen years old, and I’m from New York City. I’m a Sunni Muslim, and I’m supposed to be entering my senior year of high school, but…well, things are complicated right now.

I don’t know why, but things on Earth are always complicated… *snort* Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Average height and weight, light-brown skin, blonde hair (it used to be brown). Sorry, that’s longer than ten words, isn’t it?

It’s fine, you’re the first teen who doesn’t use twitter English! *grin* Do you have an enemy or nemesis? If so, who are they and how did they become an enemy?

Um…I don’t really have anyone I would call my enemy. I mean, there are people I don’t like, but who doesn’t have someone like that? I guess if I did have an enemy though, it would probably be ignorance and bigotry. Ever since before the war, people have this tendency to believe the worst things about my faith, that we’re all out to kill ourselves and everyone around us. That’s simply not true, but I’ve had a heck of a time convincing people of that. So I guess that’s my answer.

People can be very nasty with someone who is even slightly different! Would you kill for those you love? And would you die for them?

Kill?! Allah, no! I’m the least nonviolent person ever, and I really don’t believe in the death penalty. But if I had to die for those I love…well, I’d rather that not happen, but if it was the only way and I really cared for someone, I guesss I might.

You’re great! Where do you live(world/town/whatever)?

I used to live in New York City, but then my dad got a job in Reborn City and we moved there. We had a house in South Reborn, but these days I’m staying in West Reborn with the Hydras. I think it’s the safest place for me, truth be told. I know they’re gangsters, but they watch out for me, which is more than what I can say for anyone in South Reborn.

Interesting town name… Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

Relationship? Er, not anymore. I-I had a boyfriend in New York, but we broke up before I moved. And I’ve been too busy to really think about that sort of stuff since I got to Reborn City.

VR CS front coverA most interesting place, I’m sure! What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Well, because of…certain reasons, I had to join the Hydras, a gang in West Reborn. I’m not gangster material, not at all, and I really hate the lifestyle, but until I pay my debt to Rip, the leader of my Head—that’s like a gang branch—I can’t leave. So I guess it’s just surviving the lifestyle day to day and trying to fulfill my debt, though how I do that I’m not sure.

Mmm… I’m sure you can manage… Do you have a family? Tell me about them.

*cries* I’m sorry, but…I just recently lost my mother and father, and I have no other family. As much as I hate to admit it, the West Reborn Hydras are the only family I have right now, so…*shrugs* It is what it is.

Family is family whether you chose it or it chose you! Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

*sniff*I don’t really have unusual about me. I guess I should go with the fact that I’m only fifteen (I’ll turn sixteen in September), but I’m already a senior in high school. I should be going to college next year, though with my life the way it is, who knows?

What 2 or 3 questions do you wish I’d asked and what are your answers to them?

Um…I don’t know. I really don’t talk about myself like this. I’m just kind of flattered that anyone wants to talk to me about anything. Thanks, by the way. I really appreciate it.

You are very welcome! I wish you all the best!

_______________________________________

Where do you find this character

Reborn City:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Reborn-City-Novel-Rami-Ungar/dp/1490446796

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/reborn-city-rami-ungar/1117406933?ean=9781490446790

iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/reborn-city/id1113686134?mt=11

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/373309

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/reborn-city

Video Rage:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Video-Rage-Novel-Reborn-City-ebook/dp/B01F2Q75L8

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/video-rage-rami-ungar/1123783687?ean=2940153014784

iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/video-rage-a-novel/id1113499449?mt=11          

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/635604

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/video-rage-a-novel

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Thanks Barb! I might have to do this again some time. And I love how your characters are interviewing mine.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Reblogged this on Rami Ungar The Writer and commented:
    What’s better than one character interview in one day? Two! While Rip’s getting interviewed on the blog, Zahara’s getting interviewed by another fictional character on the blog Creative Barbwire, hosted by fellow novelist Barbara G. Tarn. Definitely check it out, especially if you haven’t read Reborn City yet.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

