Random Friday


I had time to watch a couple of movies between stories (Barb can watch a movie only after she’s done with the current WiP). One I bought and watched immediately because it was “short” (the usual 90minutes), the others stayed on the “to watch” pile for a little longer.

So, first I watched Mustang. I found it at the newsagent and was intrigued by the blurb. As you should know by now, I love world movies, so I watched it in Turkish with Italian subtitles (I might watch it dubbed once, but I enjoyed listening to the real voices even if I couldn’t understand a word).

It’s a lovely movie and the little girl is the smartest of the lot! 🙂 She is the true protagonist (and in case you can’t be bothered to follow the above link, here’s the blurb)!

When five orphan girls are seen innocently playing with boys on a beach, their scandalized conservative guardians confine them while forced marriages are arranged.

It’s not a comedy, but it’s not total drama either, it does have a happy ending! 😉 So if you’re sick of those Hollywood blockbusters for teenagers or superhero movies, go watch Mustang.

Then I watched Snow White and the Huntsman, and wasn’t impressed at all. I mean, Charlize is Charlize is Charlize, but the rest, I could live without. Yes, even without Mr Thor. For a Snow White retelling, Mirror Mirror was better IMHO.

Will I see the sequel/prequel? Probably not. But thank you for asking. Unless I really miss Charlize, but I still have to watch a few of her movies that sound more interesting first! 😉 Like A Million Ways to Die in the West – anyone seen it? (And no, not interested in Mad Max either).

Now I have to watch Pan and the French Beauty and the Beast… but not until I finish the current WiP! Happy Friday 13! 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love movie times.

    Like

    Reply
    • Heh! I wanted to treat myself to a movie for having reached the weekly wordcount, but then ended up reading… that’s also a good time! 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

