Writer Wednesday


Today People is now available in print. A new ebook is out, Amazons, that I (re)wrote in 2014 and left in a drawer for two years. I’m not rewriting the other story I wanted to put with this, so I’m just publishing as is. Cheer, I’m learning to leave the old stories alone! 😉

Still working on the new Silvery Earth story, it’s a novella for now (14K) and might become a short novel eventually. Since I still don’t like the title, I’ll just call it the current WiP until I’m done. Then I shuffled the writing projects around for May and the summer for various reasons.

I finished the Author Voice workshop and immediately signed up for another one – Teams in Fiction. I won’t be writing that novel in eight days, because it’s the story of a team, or better, the protagonist has teams with her (rebels in part 1, crewmembers in part 2, traveling companions in part 3), so I’ll just do this other workshop before tackling the novel.

So in May I will finish that current WiP, then write a story for an anthology celebrating the battle of Hastings of 1066, so you’ll see some of my vampires roaming the battlefield sometime around the end of the year. As for those 8 days off DayJob, I will use them to finish working on the publisher page and maybe write an extra story or two to submit. I haven’t been submitting lately, and it kinda sucks.

For the publishing side, this month you’ll have another collection of Amazon stories, although none is new. The new short story will be going out to traditional markets throughout the summer, then we’ll see. The Tales of the Northern Kingdoms will start coming out next month.

A link to a serious discussion: how do you support an author? By buying her books! But there are still people who want free books. Seriously? Yes, seriously. Sigh. I always thought that those who got only free books were not readers but downloaders (who wouldn’t read the books anyway)…

And then I get a google alert of a pirate site where everybody seems to love my book. But again, they’re not willing to pay for it. Sigh. I hope some day my true fans will find me and support me.

And don’t forget it’s the last days for the sci-fi bundle! It will soon be gone! Go get it now! Up to 52$ of books real cheap! Don’t miss this!

Have a great week!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

