Random Friday


And, as promised, Art Friday! Because I toyed with covers that I may never use, I thought I’d share some. I have also done Kingmakers, but since I have no idea of how long that story will be, I’ll keep it under wraps a little longer…

First here’s Cinder Boy, cut to add the water effect available at watereffect.net.

final_285822356The final cover is framed like the other Tales of the Northern Kingdoms and it will come out next month.

Then we have the painter, a composite of three drawings – my Amazons frame, a quick digital portrait of Da Muse and the painter herself…

PainterWIP_resize

I will probably give this short story away with the newsletter #3… or if I manage to set up the welcome email, it might be a gift for newsletter subscribers! 😉 But it will need to go through the editor first… And then through some submissions to traditional markets since it’s a little more than 7000words – which means I’m not in a hurry to publish this one! 🙂

Stay tuned and have a great weekend! 🙂 See you in May! 😀

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh, wow, I love it.

    Like

    Reply
    • thank you!
      The water effect can be added to any picture or drawing, really. Just go to the link and upload your pic! 😀

      Like

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

