Random Friday


This is no April’s Fool. I have decided to take up the challenge and write a novel in 8 days, since I need 52K to get to the length of Rajveer the Vampire. So today I’m starting Kaylyn and will finish by the 8th, if I can keep up with the workshop starting next week and the DayJob still taking half of my day! 🙂

So today I’m writing the first 3000 words, tomorrow 4000 and so on, adding 1000 words every day. Which means that on the last day I’ll need to write 10000 words. I’ve written 10000 in two days, I guess I can just sit down and write them in one! 😉

Random randomness, here’s the artist’s news. A few attempts at digital painting along with the original drawing (pencils only or pencils+acrylics). So, from left to right: colored pencils (2hours), colored pencils + acrylics (+30mins. I’m bad with brushes, sigh), digital attempt 1 (+30mins), digital attempt 2 (+30mins), digital attempt 3 (+almost one hour and 3 levels)…

2016Dabboo_resizeI guess I still have some work to do before I can do the water effect properly (the original photo is included in this post)…

And last random topic of the day – if you’re a Trekkie, you might want to check this offer. Again, it’s not an April’s Fool, so enjoy some 700 (yes, seven hundred) Star Trek e-books discounted or free to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the TV Series! 🙂

And there’s also this Award-winning Canadian SF&F bundle for a limited time only! If I werent’s such a slow reader myself… If only my TBR pile went down a little…

BTW, I had a Kindle scare the other day, it seemed dead and I was afraid I must buy the new models, but luckily the troubleshoot page helped me to give it back its life. Phew! Long live Kindle Keyboard! 🙂

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I think it looks pretty good!

    Too bad by dad won’t read ebooks. He’s a trekkie – though to be fair he’s probably read them all! Ha ha!

    I miss my kindle keyboard. It fell and the screen got ruined so now I have one of the plain little cheap kindles… The gen before paperwhite. It reads just fine, but I missed the keyboard for making billions of folders. :p

    Like

    Reply
    • I’ve got wordcount to catch up and this challenge seems a good way to beat Mr Procrastination! 😉
      I already have 2K, will write more after dinner… And some reading on KK! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

