Sunday Surprise


Hi guys,

I’m Samantha and I come from another world – the original, old Silvery Earth, where people are immortal and never grow up. When I’m not switching bodies at will, I travel to other universes, especially books or movies. That’s how I met Rajveer the vampire, for example!

So, I’m taking over the interviews on this blog! And here I am, meeting people from other books/universes/whatever!

PrinceSplendorDTFSooooo… hello, gorgeous! Tell me a little about yourself

I’m Splendor, prince of Bold Castle. Well, I’m a prince of a small northern kingdom, close to a forest and, um… well, let’s say that I’m the most wanted bachelor of the lot, and I have two lovely ladies that I’m considering marrying, except there’s a… well, she’s the court witch and she also has a fancy on me and so… she curses me.

A-ha! A witch! A real one. This new Silvery Earth has some nice tricks! *chuckle* Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Blond and blue-eyed. I’m never sure if they like me for my looks or my title, to be honest.

Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

I had two noble maidens I was interested in – before I fell askeep. Now I’m stuck with an adventurer, a warrior woman who dresses like a man and doesn’t believe in love. Still, she’s taking care of me and she’s helping me… She woke me up with a kiss, but I don’t remember much of that.

What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Finding a way of getting rid of Leondina’s curse. The alternative is making a chastity vow…

Do you have a family? Tell me about them.

I awoke after a century. My family was completely wiped out by the curse. I had a brother, who was married. And my parents were still alive when I fell asleep at twenty-two. Sometimes I still miss them…

Maybe because your companion isn’t very nice? Let’s hear the lady now. Tell me a little about yourself…

Who are you calling “lady”? I’m Billinda and I’m a fisherman’s daughter who became a warrior woman and a mercenary. I was wandering the northern kingdoms when I found Splendor’s castle and I hoped it hid some treasure, but no… I guess I’m not very lucky in life. *snort*

Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

My sword is real and I can use it.

You don’t scare me, sister. I’m not *that* kind of woman! What is your relationship with the protagonist?

I find him, I kiss him, thinking nothing except he has yummy lips…

He has! *chuckle*

I know. *grin* Next thing he wakes up and I’m stuck with him, since any other woman lusts after him and sends him back to sleep…

Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

Like he said, I don’t believe in love. Or I wouldn’t have woken him!

What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Finding a new home for Splendor. He’s gorgeous, but women keep falling head over heels for him, so he can’t really settle anywhere… unless he settles with a man, but I think he doesn’t like that… *wink*

Buy Prince Splendor now.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

