Sunday Surprise


Archers_resizeLAST DAY FREE KINDLE BOOK The Archers

Hi guys,

I’m Samantha and I come from another world – the original, old Silvery Earth, where people are immortal and never grow up. When I’m not switching bodies at will, I travel to other universes, especially books or movies. That’s how I met Rajveer the vampire, for example!

So, I’m taking over the interviews on this blog! And here I am, meeting people from other books/universes/whatever!

Now, what do we have here… a handsome young man and a beautiful lady! Let’s start with the bowman, swordsman, wait, what are you?

I’m both. I was captain of Lovenback Castle guards. My name is Mark and I am now an outlaw hiding in the forest.

Oh, I see… So you hide in the forest and rob the rich to give to the poor?

Let’s say I keep an eye on who travels through my lord’s fief…

Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Black hair and eyes, clean-shaven, long hair.

Do you have an enemy or nemesis? If so, who are they and how did they become an enemy?

Lord Donovan has become my enemy. After he abused of his power and… um… well, he also stole a woman I fancied and used her just to spite me, so I revolted against him. I’d be dead now if it weren’t for my friend Brendan who got me out of prison along with three other men who went against our not-so-loved lord.

Mmm… sounds more and more like Robin Hood and his merry men! So there must be a Lady Marian! Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

When Lady Eleonor crossed the forest on her way to her cousin’s castle, I couldn’t avoid noticing how beautiful she is. I thought she’d be much like Lord Donovan, but she’s actually very different. She doesn’t like her haughty cousin and actually prefers me to the almighty duke – which is a nice change after all those women falling for a title or a few coins…

Would you kill for those you love? And would you die for them?

Absolutely! Currently it’s Eleonor, Brendan and the other three, David and his cousin Sebastian, and Jeffrey. We hope to get rid of our lord soon and live happily ever after.

Thank you, Mark. Now let’s hear the lady! Can you tell me a little about yourself?

I’m Eleonor of Logris, only heir of my father’s castle. My father died in a hunting accident and my relatives decided I should marry my cousin Donovan, so the fief and its vineyards would stay in the family. Even the king loves our wine, and in fact I hope to convince him to let me marry who I want.

Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Blonde and blue-eyed, I’m a duchess and it shows.

Indeed! What is your role in the story?

I believe it’s my story – how I was taken to Lovenback and when Donovan refused to let me join a nunnery, I ran away with Mark, hiding in the forest with him.

So what is it about Mark that you like? And what is it that you hate of your cousin?

I like his sweetness and how he respects me. Mark is a real gentleman, even though he’s not noble born – unlike my cousin, who is a haughty bastard who probably doesn’t even have a heart. I’ve met plenty of young noblemen like him, and had avoided marrying them while my father was alive…

Do you think your father would have approved of Mark?

I’m not sure, but since he passed away, if the king allows me, I’ll marry him and keep sending the king our wonderful wine!

Well, let’s hope your author allows you to live happily ever after! Thank you for your time!

***

The Archers currently on Free Book Promotion will go from March 2, 2016 to March 6, 2016 – so ending today. The link should go directly to your country’s Amazon store.

***

The Moren Empire is no more and the northern lands are a scatter of fiefs, small kingdoms and city-states. Eleonor leaves her father’s castle to go to her cousin’s who will probably propose her. Meeting a batch of handsome outlaws in the forest will change Eleonor’s destiny forever. A Silvery Earth novella of bad lords and good bowmen, love and sorcery.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Heh-heh, good luck! Your author isn’t much for happily ever after. Actually, that’s not true. You get to be happy after lots of torture – it;s why her books are so good 😉

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

