Random Friday


Hi guys,

I’m Samantha and I come from another world – the original, old Silvery Earth, where people are immortal and never grow up. When I’m not switching bodies at will, I travel to other universes, especially books or movies. That’s how I met Rajveer the vampire, for example!

So, I’m taking over the interviews on this blog! And here I am, meeting people from other books/universes/whatever!

ColorsDTFNow, what do we have here… a male Snow White, I daresay! Tell me a little about yourself, young man!

I’m Nerian of Ker Daragon, I’m now nineteen and I’ve been locked in on of my castle’s towers for ten years now. I was wondering what the Sorcerer King planned on doing with me… when I discovered he wanted me dead!

Was he jealous of your youth or your beauty? Does he have a magic mirror?

*Nerian stares blankly at her*

He’s a socrerer, I don’t know what he uses. I haven’t seen him for ten years except from the window…

Oh, fine… Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Pale blue eyes, raven hair and fair skin.

“White as snow, black as ebony, red as blood” – definitely Snow White! Do you have an enemy or nemesis? If so, who are they and how did they become an enemy?

The Sorcerer King took my father’s life and throne and locked me up. Until someone probably brought to his attention that I wasn’t a child anymore and therefore could be dangerous if left alive. Not that I can do much against him… my princely education stopped when I was locked up, so I can read and write, but can’t use a sword or ride a horse… *sigh*

Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

What part of “locked in a tower for ten years” did you miss? I barely saw the same servants bringing me meals! I long for a relationship of any kind! I guess I’m lucky I convinced the huntsman who was supposed to kill me to let me live!

I guess I’ll skip some questions, since you have already answered them and you don’t like to repeat yourself. Spoiled prince. Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

I understand birds languages. And I wish that the winged beings that fly by the castle would stop and take me away.

BiancanevoCol1_resizeMmm… okay. I guess I’ll leave you to your staying alive and brooding mood. I guess you’re too young to have much to say, so let me go to the other main character of this fairy tale revisited. Supposedly the Prince Charming, but I think he might be something more…Excuse me? Can you tell me a little about yourself?

I’m Riander, king of Ker Garenn. I’m thirty and I’m still unmarried. My counselors and servants are all pressing me to find a bride, but I’m really not into it.

Oh, wow! Royal duty number one, breed! Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

Tall, well-built, with honey-colored eyes.

I can see that… I mean, you’re just like a certain Desi vampire – without the fangs! What is your role in the story?

I don’t know what you mean, but while hunting with my personal servant, I ended up too far from my castle and asked for hospitality in Ker Daragon, which is my neighbor. I met the Sorcerer King and I must admit he’s a fascinating man, all dressed in black.

Not an ugly and mean sorcerer, then. What is your relationship with Nerian?

I haven’t met Prince Nerian yet.

Something tells me you soon will! Besides not wanting to get married, are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

No, I just can’t find anyone who isn’t obsessed with sex, so I’ll probably die alone, which is fine with me.

I think people like you are called asexual on another world and in another time… What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Resisting the Sorcerer King’s seductive manners. Even though I’m not interested in sex, he’s… irresistible, I’m afraid.

Maybe I should interview him too! *chuckle* Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

I have a faery godmother. Well, she’s not really a faery, I believe she’s a Genn, a member of the Magical Races, and she’s a healer, and she hears me when I call her with my mind. I am fascinated with the winged beings that never get any close to my castle too.

I think they’re called Sila and they’re also members of the Magical Races. But that’s the mess of new Silvery Earth! *snorts* Thank you for your time!

***

Nerian and Riander are the main characters of Colors, a fairy tale revisited, a sweet m/m romance, a Silvery Earth novella.

White as snow, as Nerian’s skin and pure heart.

Black as ebony, as the Sorcerer King’s clothes and soul.

Red as blood, the blood of confrontations meant to happen.

Yellow as honey, as Riander’s eyes, as the golden crown restored to the rightful heir.

Blue as the sky, the freedom, the bright future.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

