Random Friday


Last weekend I went to Milan for a double birthday, meeting my friends and buying supplies – namely colored pencils. I have figured out by now the new name of what I use (Caran d’Ache Prismalo I), so hopefully I can look again in Rome without having to go to Milan.

I also bought a book to learn drawing. I checked one on how to draw fabric, have looked at the anathomy books, one on how to draw horses (but there were no riders on them, and it’s easier I need to draw a man on a horse than a single horse, unless I turn it into a unicorn, LOL)… ended up buying a book on how to do manga proportions.

So I’ve started experimenting both with Da Muse H (haven’t done Muse K yet) and Star Minds Kids, an idea that has been floating around my head for some time now. Here you see Da Muse H in the new 1:3 Chibi format (I think so far I was more 1:4 or 1:5)!

hrithik_and_barb_by_creativebarbwire-d9oj5l3

And you can see the WiP of Star Minds Kids on DeviantART as well, although the pencils with the “construction” underneath are probably clearer in this pic. And if you wonder why Kol-ian is sucking his thumb like Ker-ris youngest sister… well, you don’t have his sister! 😉 Lin-sun is much worse than Lucy Van Pelt! 😀

IMG_1406Had great fun with the proportions on this one to show the various ages…Kol-ian, Bess-lin and Ker-ris’s sister are 1:3, Kimy-val and Ker-ris’s youngest sister are 1:2, Lin-sun, Kay-low, Ker-ris and Leo-will are 1:4 and Leo-will’s sister is 1:5 – which means 2 to 5 circles in height, one for the head, the rest for the body.

That’s all for today! Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

