Sunday Surprise


And it’s a guest! She was kind enough to interview me on her blog, so I thought I must reciprocate! Ladies and gentlemen, please welcome Mercedes Fox!

01.3 book ipad 2Where do you live and write from?

I live in Colorado and write from here as well.

Why do you write?

I’ve always wanted to be an author since childhood.

What genre(s) do you write?

I write horror. I’m toying with the idea of trying out a mystery but I feel like a fish out of water if there isn’t guts splashing all over the place.

Do you put yourself in your stories?

I do use people I know for some characters. Though I change their names and don’t make it obvious. It is to me. In my second book Life After: Werewolf Domination some of the characters, okay, all of the characters are friends and family at the core.

Tell us about your latest book

My latest book is Poaching the Immortal: Vengeance of the Werewolf book 2. Like it’s predasscer this book is violent and bloody. It deals with Ted, a character from Vengeance, who goes on a hunting trip only to find out the other hunters are hunting him.

Indie publishing or traditional publishing – and why?

I’m an indie publisher for a few reasons. First, I can get my book out right now. Second, I don’t have to seller my rights to a big publisher who then guts my work. Third, I don’t want to deal with publisher rejection.

_____________________________

Author Photo NEWwhere to find Mercedes:

Facebook

Twitter

Blog

Website

Amazon

Goodreads

Book Link: Poaching the Immortal

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Thanks so very much for interviewing me! I do enjoy talking about myself 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

