Writer Wednesday


New year, new header, new me? Not really. Does it at least look like it’s a professional writer’s blog? Yes, no? Ah, well. I’m still going to be me this year. Probably focusing more on writing projects on Wednesdays, random stuff (art or readings or publishing related) on Fridays and mostly interviews on Sundays.

Basically: being the writer that I am, not the writer other people want me to be. Not that my fans are very vocal yet (are you there?), but one must be prepared. This career is not yet a career, since I’m only 5 years in and to make a career you need at least 10, but whatever.

So for the Upcoming Year I also want to concentrate more on writing, but not just that. It will be the the Year of the Writer but also the year of more Learning. I intend to take at least two more workshops – either one craft and one business, or two craft in specific areas. Still digesting last year’s learning, though, so not right now.

I want to be more productive and reach that 500K words of fiction and intend to send more short stories out to traditional magazines. Unless I write only novellas, for which there are less markets. Sigh. In the first six months I’ll also issue 11 POD + the new titles that I plan on writing.

Like I mentioned in previous posts, I’m never sure how long a story will be, but I’ve planned at least two novels and a number of shorter works. Tales of the Northern Kingdoms of Silvery Earth, a few more Star Minds Interregnum stories, a present-day story (if I manage to nail it), a possible sequel of an old title, more vampire historicals and some.

Samantha the Witch and the Desi Vampire – the comic is in the coloring process, then will need to be lettered, then I’ll decide what to do with it, along with the strip of Me and Da Muses. I might experiment with KDP Select with one title or two – or not. Haven’t decided yet.

Currently turning an old graphic novel that badly needed either rewriting or redrawing (I opted for the less hard for me, rewriting and turning into prose, rather than starting on another 150pages comic book) into a novella or short novel, then I’ll do the same with another and next month I’ll get to the new stuff.

I also hope to finish Chandaka and Daya’s story this month. And then I’ll start thinking about Kaylyn’s novel. Two out of four betas loved the new ending of Rajveer the Vampire (haven’t heard from the other two yet), but it’s not the end of the story, so stay tuned! 😉

Now I better go back to writing… got a weekly wordcount to meet! 😉 Have a great week!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

