Writer Wednesday


End of the year post and new year’s resolutions! I wrote 400K of the 500K planned, but I was slowed down by setting up the publisher’s page that I’d been postponing since the end of 2011. Anyhow, it’s up at last, even though I need to add a few more things and I still haven’t figured out how the newsletter will work. But you’ll get a newsletter in 2016! 🙂

I also published “only” 20 titles against the usual 25 for the reason above. Those 400K are made of 2 novels (Rajveer the Vampire and Beautiful) 4 novellas (not all published yet) and 12 short stories (same). I still want to complete the single books pages on UPB, and do a few more PODs – new editions of the Books of the Immortals and more. Starting January, I’m off to Createspace for 2-3 POD a month for at least the first 6 months of the new year! 🙂

So, goals for 2016: write 500K for real this time, or more fiction. Since I don’t know beforehand how long a story will be, I can’t predict how many stories it will be. One novel for sure is Kaylyn – vampires through centuries vol.2 – but then I don’t know.

I plan on more Star Minds Interregnum stories, but no new novels in the Star Minds universe. Some collections for Silvery EarthTales of the Northern Kingdoms and Male Lovers of Silvery Earth volume 2 (I still have to write a couple of stories for that one). And another collection of contemporary stories (3 shorts and 1 novella are currently under beta-reading evaluation).

And then I’ll improvise. Tonz of Silvery Earth stories still to tell, hopefully more shorts to submit to magazines… Gearing up for Worldcon in Helsinki (2017), it wouldn’t be too bad if I were accepted by a pro mag before then! 😉

Wishing you all a happy end of the year and see you in 2016 for another wonderful writing and reading year!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

