Random Friday


Change of theme to prepare for the snow falling on WordPress blogs from Dec.1st. This will give me slightly more than a month to prepare a new banner. I think it’s time I look like a professional author, instead of a creative barbwire! 😉

Totally random Friday: I started using that list of blog interviews, and one is already out. Norm has been the perfect gentleman! Another blogger wasn’t so responsive… So many thanks, Norm, for having be on Book Pleasures!

I will try to space the others out in the coming weeks… splitting between Rajveer the Vampire and Beautiful! 😉 Last weekend while Cristina gave the final touches to Kilig&Hakeem‘s cover, I started working on Samantha the Witch and the Desi Vampire – drawing chibis is thankfully easier than expected! 😀

About drawing and covers, Phoenixlu (who did the covers of Star Minds the Trilogy and Star Minds Snippets) has posted this beautiful painting on her page… and it makes me wonder if one day we’ll have e-book covers like this, with water, fire or wind effects! Wouldn’t that be cool? 😉

And ending on movies: I saw Knock Knock. Now I want to see it again with a male friend, since I watched it with Cristina and we had more or less the same reactions. What can I say… Sadist Author does much much worse to her male characters, whether they deserve it or not! 😉 But I guess for men it’s quite unsettling…

Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

