Author of the Week: Barbara G Tarn


Check my interview at Authors to Watch! 🙂

Authors to Watch

The Author of the Week is Barbara G Tarn. Welcome, Barb. Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I was born in Rome half a century ago and wrote in Italian until the 21st century, when I decided I’d rather explore the English-speaking market. I started with the attempted conquest of Hollywood, feeling it was easier to write screenplays than prose, then by 2010 I went back to my first love, prose, and the following year I started indie publishing, mostly in English.

When did you begin writing?

I spent 8 years abroad in the 1970s – Paris and Geneva, so I grew up bilingual Italian/French, studying English at school – and when I came back I was 13. Not the best time to be uprooted. I hated everything and everyone and started writing stories. I was very prolific and loved to make up stuff (mostly unbelievable and…

View original post 965 more words

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Awesome!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

