Writer Wednesday


Hi guys,

I’m Samantha and I come from another world – the original, old Silvery Earth, where people are immortal and never grow up. When I’m not switching bodies at will, I travel to other universes, especially books or movies. That’s how I met Rajveer the vampire, for example!

So, I’m taking over the interviews on this blog! And here I am, meeting people from other books/universes/whatever!

Now, let’s welcome today’s guest! Tell me a little about yourself (name, age…)

My name’s Trevor Dittmar and let’s just say I’m close to 100-years-old

Cool. Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

I’m 5’7 with a pigtail and perfectly dressed.

Mm, okay… Do you have an enemy or nemesis? If so, who are they and how did they become an enemy?

I’m a Tracker so I do have two enemies. Dangerous humans who are a threat to society and the Accurseds, vampires who refuse to change.

I think humans are always dangerous… vampires… not so much. Depends on the vampire, I guess. *shrugs* Would you kill for those you love? And would you die for them?

Absolutely on both.

Where do you live(world/town/whatever)?

I grew up in a chateau near Braunschweig, Germany, but I also live with my wife in Worthless, Nevada.

What a worthless name for a town! *winks* I get the castle was better! Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

I am now married to Janna. When I first saw her, I was attracted to her beauty, to how she dressed, and to her luscious red lips.

Women look for Prince Charming, what do men look for? I guess you answered that! What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

In this first book, it’s trying to play human all the time so Janna won’t realize what I really am. I just can’t lose her.

Ah, yes, trying to hide the truth from loved ones… Do you have a family? Tell me about them.

I have a mother, father, two brothers (one I’m sure is an ogre, one is super smart) and two sisters, along with a rather large extended family.

Wow! A very interesting family! Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

Don’t tell Janna, but I come from a race known as Dimidiums although we refer to ourselves as Halblings. I’m half vampire and half human.

Don’t worry, my lips are sealed. What 2 or 3 questions do you wish I’d asked and what are your answers to them?

Where did my parents find my obnoxious brother Jeffrey? In a basket in front of an ogre cave, I’m pretty sure.

Why am I a Tracker? Because my father is the legendary Tracker of our race, and I wanted to follow in his footsteps.

Well, thank you, Trevor. I’m off to interview Janna now – I promise I won’t tell her your secret!

Hello there! Tell me a little about yourself.

My name is Janna and I’m 29-years-old. I was accused of killing my husband Jed. That’s how I met Trevor. He was sent to kill me for the murder.

I love tragic beginnings! Describe your appearance in ten words or less.

I’m slim with green eyes and auburn hair.

Sweet! What is your role in the story?

Trevor falls in love with me. He loves me so much, he’s afraid to tell me what he really is.

So you figured it out, huh? Why do men think we’re just blinded by love? Tsk! What is your relationship with the protagonist?

He’s my husband now, but he’s the best lover I’ve ever had.

*chuckles* That’s great! Where do you live?

I was from Nebraska, but when I was accused of murder, I moved to a town of 25 people, Worthless, Nevada.

Ah, yes, the worthless town. Are you involved in a relationship? If so, with who and what is it about them that you find appealing?

I’m with Trevor. I wish I knew what the attraction was. I just know that I can’t live without him.

It’s called LOVE with all CAPS, I guess… *shrugs* What is the biggest challenge you face in the story?

Accepting what he and his family are. After all, doesn’t being half vampire and half human make them monsters? Or at the least, freaks?

Nah. It depends on what you think is normal… Do you have a moral code?

I’m a good person. That’s just how I live, although I did steal a candy bar once.

LOL! Nobody is perfect! Please give me an interesting and unusual fact about yourself.

Well, I can’t give the other books away. Let’s say that I find something out about myself that gives me no right to call Trevor and his family monsters.

Ouch… What 2 or 3 questions do you wish I’d asked and what are your answers to them?

Do I have any talents? I’m the only woman able to keep Trevor in check.

Where would I like to spend the rest of my life? Why, in the little town of Worthless, Nevada of course.

Well thank you, Janna for putting up with me! I wish you both all the best… I might wander in your universe one day…

________________________

BOUND BY LOVE - 2000Book(s) in which the character appears and links

The Dimidiums is a 5 book series:

Bound by Love

Blood Lust

Four Our Love

Eutychus

Alex

Fantasy/romance genre, but book one won’t be out until Nov 1 of this year.

About the Author
DM Yates mainly writes spiritual/New Age poetry and fantasy/romance novels. She has an Associate’s Degree from Brigham Young University, Idaho Campus and a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Brigham Young University, Hawaii Campus where she graduated Magna Cum Laude and became an alumnus of Alpha Chi. She attended 3 years of graduate school at Brigham Young University, Provo Campus. Her degrees are in the Humanities, Languages with minors in History and Linguistics.
She has written stories and poetry all her life, although this is her first published work. She has a passion for reading the classics and classical poetry, especially the English and Scottish Romantic Poetry of the 16th and 17th centuries. She is an avid reader of both fiction and non-fiction.
She became interested in spirituality, religions of the world, self help, self-healing, New Age, Zen and other esoteric subjects from a very young age. She has spent the last 30 years studying these concepts plus yoga and meditation techniques, and considers herself a classical Taoist and spiritualist at heart.
These subjects, along with her own beliefs in the after-life, are what have inspired her to write this book.

Author interview on this blog.

dm landing page (800x617)Connect with me online:

https://twitter.com/merridm

My blog: http://dmyates.weebly.com

http://www.dmyatesbelieveinyourself.blogspot.com

http://dmyatesjournalings.wordpress.com

http://www.facebook.com/DMYatesAuthor

http://wattpad.com/DM_Yates

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

