Writer Wednesday


Aaand there’s a party on Facebook! It’s already started, you’ve missed half the fun! Now don’t miss tomorrow, when I’ll be there, answering questions and whatnot! Attend and win prizes! And cookies! And get to know a nice vampire writer and her fellow authors including yours truly!

Okay, enough sales copy already! Where was I? Ahem, yes. Writing. Finished both workshops and I now have 4 story openings that I shall write. Contemporary stories, so they’ll be bundled with others in the next contemporary title. Stay tuned.

But first I want to finish Beautiful (I love those guys so much that I’m adding two more chapters), and then I’m off to Japan, so I won’t be working on anything until November. Well, maybe I’ll write one of those shorts next week. But I also want to publish SKYBAND 15, so the lettering and formatting of that one come first! 😉

About my very own vampire, coming soon in ebook form, here’s my version again. From celebrity portrait to character portrait, Muse H becomes Rajveer, with special thanks to Photoshop! Lovely Saturday procrastination…

2015yellow&Rajveer_resizeThe writerly links! Do not submit to the new Star Trek Strange New Worlds. And some more Konrants. And a most interesting article on Lee Child and how the best selling author writes his mysteries. Which goes well with 5 observations on the evolution of author business models.

Now I’ll just run screaming back into my writing cave. Writing is fun. The rest is not! 😉 But I’ll keep writing and trying to keep up with this new world of publishing. Next year I will increase my productivity again after filling my head with neat tricks and techniques at those workshops (I took 3 online workshops this year – more next year, I already have a wishlist).

I know my writing is changing, and I’m very happy about it. I’ve started learning again after stagnating over my “backlist” for four years, so… yeah, ready for the new beginning. Which doesn’t mean I’ll take down the old titles, but I’ll keep publishing new ones. This month there’s still SKYBAND 15 and Firebird. Next month Rajveer the Vampire and Beautiful. December contemporary stories and maybe another Silvery Earth novella.

And the Italian titles that I don’t mention on this blog. And the PODs I’ll do in November. And… well, that’s work, but whatever. The business part is my least favorite, but I can’t do without, so… onward! Have a great week! 😀

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Looks good!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

