Writer Wednesday


In case you missed the publisher’s post (since it has no followers at the moment) – new release (as hinted in last Thursday’s post):

SMIgalpol_resizeTwo “Star Minds Interregnum” stories

Runaway

Yash runs away from his home planet to escape abuse. A short-lived rush through the Milky Way.

Psychometrist

A Galaxy Police’s officer to psychometry tries to nail serial killers and find missing persons.

ebook available on Amazon US, Apple US, Barnes&Noble, Kobo US and Smashwords. Cover art by Shafali Anand.

And then I have a poll that I hope you won’t ignore. I really want a title for my series of vampires historicals, so here are a few suggestions to pick from, or you can suggest your own in the comments…

Now, for the rest of the writing! September I won’t be writing anything new except the assignments for the online workshops, but I’ll be busy formatting and publishing stuff. I need to finish a couple of translations and want to republish a few stories with the discarded pen-name. Not to mention a couple more science fantasy thingies, so you won’t even notice that I’m not writing much! 😉

I’m working on the POD versions of the Star Minds collections that have come out so far (and the one that will come out soon) along with others… so I guess I can call September the Createspace month, LOL!

And last Friday there was a thunderstorm that left me without phone or internet for 24 hours, which means I’ve finally started on the last chapter of S.K.Y.B.A.N.D. – so when I’m not formatting or translating, I’ll be drawing. Hence not much room left for writing this month. Sigh.

Writerly links! Be patient – dream big and work to make those dreams come true. Like I’m trying to do. There’s KU on Amazon India now, and I’m following a discussion about it. Some authors still swear by KDP Select, but I won’t try it yet. I do want to experiment with that, but so far I don’t have standalone novels or novellas that might work on KDP Select/KU.

Good stuff from Dean Wesley Smith (besides his online workshops):

Secondly, PayPal now has a nifty new thing. You can send money directly to someone without going through all the PayPal issues. It’s called Paypal.me

If you have a PayPal account and are getting money from anyone, this looks very promising. I would most certainly go claim your name with your PayPal account now.

I only receive payments from Smashwords and Draft2Digital on Paypal, but since I went there to pay an artist, I claimed mine. And if you’re an artist, editor, proofreader, etc, go claim yours now! 🙂

More Zombie Meme at Joe Konrath’s blog about the tsunami of crap… And a wonderful parallel between running and writing by Kris Rusch. I’m married to Mr Writing, so I guess I’m obsessed! 🙂

That’s all for now! Stay tuned and have a great week!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I thought I followed it but I didn’t get any notifications 😦

    Like

    Reply
    • it doesn’t show any followers in the dashboard… it’s wordpress.org maybe? I tried to make a single wordpress account, but I still have 2 separate (added myself as admin, but had to “open” another)… I guess the only way is “newsletter” which is actually an email notification of new posts?

      Like

      Reply
  2. the paypal.me is awesome. just saying. Thanks for sharing this!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

