Writer Wednesday


SMNGKaylow_resizeAnd it’s out! Star Minds Next Generation – Kay-low is now on Apple, Barnes&Noble, DriveThruFiction, Kindle, Kobo and Smashwords. Check out Kol-ian’s son efforts to reach fame in the music business, something in his DNA since Kol-ian himself was a good singer and guitar player! 😉 Coming soon… Kay-low interview. Stay tuned! 😀

The cover features both Kay-low, his first album cover, and Jay-lee in the background… yes, that’s another hunky Sire there! 😉

Some writerly links: glad to hear that even young readers say no thanks to enhanced e-reading. I’m not such a grumpy old woman after all! Anyhow, here’s the post about why enhanced ebooks are a flop. I don’t think anyone was expecting me to do enhanced books anyway, but well…

Bookstores! On one side we have Viv’s visit to a bookstore, on the other side Dean Wesley Smith history lesson on bookstores and print runs. I’m assuming Viv visited an old-fashioned bookstore and it’s doomed anyway! 😉 And I don’t think it’s because she’s in the UK. Italian bookstores are probably as bad. But well… old Europe is quite behind compared to the US! 😉

Some existentialism: when are we? by Hugh Howey – which goes well with these meme I found on DeviantART:

I also quite enjoyed Smashword’s April’s Fool post – and no, I’m not worried even if or when it actually comes true. Back to writing my vampire story… leaving you with a poll. I might embed it in a couple of posts until I gather some answers. Don’t be shy, it’s totally anonymous – feel free to pick #3 if that’s the case! 😉

Have a great week!

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Congrats! What a great thing to get a published book out to your readers.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

