Writer Wednesday


So, I’m quickly finishing the last sci-fi stories to get back to Silvery Earth. I didn’t write all the stories I wanted in the past two months, but I’ll have another bout of sci-fi later in the year! 🙂 In the meantime, Star Minds Next Generation Diaries is with the editor and I’m working on covers. I’ll probably publish Kay-low’s story first, and then the whole SMNG companion.

I’m also waiting since I submitted one of the Diaries as last minute entry for a traditional magazine, but they haven’t rejected it yet. Which might mean they’re overwhelmed with submissions and still haven’t gotten to it – or I have a chance of publication. In the latter case, I’ll have to pull it out of SMNG Diaries and add it back in later this year when I do the POD version.

Did anyone notice the Sunday Surprise? Yep, no post! 😉 I have run out of guests and had just done the words of wisdoms the previous Sunday, so I skipped a post… So if you’re an author and would like to be interviewed on this blog or have one of your characters interviewed, drop me a line. I’ll have the usual Author of the Month soon, and a special guest at the end of the month, but the rest is pretty much free…

Some writerly links: from Kobo Writing Life 11 tips for promoting your book. And in case you haven’t heard, it’s Read and Ebook Week – but I’m not participating this year. For the first time since I started publishing on Smashwords (way back in 2011) I won’t join the bandwagon. I might discount my books for a limited time, but not when everybody else is doing it – so if you’re interested, keep an eye on this blog! 😉

That’s part of my new marketing strategy, along with higher e-book prices, something even David Farland now suggests (I guess spending one week with Dean and Kris helped, LOL!). And submitting to traditional magazines, although I haven’t yet (except for that last minute submission). I’m still working on those stories, but this month I hope to submit a few.

Finally, did you see Joe Konrath on Kindle Worlds? I will have to check his Timecaster series, just in case… I don’t write mysteries or thriller – yet. I have tonz of SFF to write first, then maybe I’ll experiment in those genres! 😉 It’s sort of out of my comfort zone, so I want to do it eventually, but not in somebody else’s world – although I might try with Barry Eisler’s John Rain, the short story I read was great. Still need to find time to read the novels, though.

Anyhow, that’s all for today! 🙂 Have a great week!

 

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Did I send you an interview? My brain is friend right now so feel free to smack me in the head with the answer :p

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment, I won't bite! Pretty please?

